Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Active Hooded Coat - Windproof, Factory Seconds (For Women)

2nds. Carhartt's Active hooded coat is sure to keep you warm, alone or with layering. The polyester insulation and windproof sandstone cotton duck have a broken-in feel and make a cozy, classic combination.

Average Rating based on 209 reviews 4.511961 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ramblingolfer from california on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    As advertised.Great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Lady from CO on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    Got this jacket for a chore coat. I ordered the XS as I am usually a S or XS. I am 5ft 2in, 110# and this jacket definitely runs large. I could make it work but just don't see myself using it much since the sleeves are too long and it's super bulky. Wondering if a kids' size might be a better fit for us small women?? It's a great coat and I'm giving it to my sister who is a bit taller and bigger than I. Wish they made an XXS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish from Oregon on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    I as looking for a outside work jacket for working on our property. Great coat. The X-Small still fits a bit big, but I can layer under it which is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toni the Surveyor from Omaha, NE on Thursday, January 26, 2017
    It states it's a 'factory second' but I found nothing wrong with it. Love the fit, like a glove. Heavy duty jacket, love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marshaann from maryland on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    Was very disappointed in this purchase. The coat arrived with a white spot the size of a dime on the front of the coat, very noticeable. There is also a large white spot on the inside, where it almost appears that something was spilled and discolored the lining. This was a Christmas gift for my Granddaughter and I was not happy at all. Do not want to go thru the hassle of sending it back, especially since the weather is cold and she has no other coat. Feel like I am entitled to some sort of compensation for this.
  • Reviewed by CKL from Colorado on Sunday, January 1, 2017
    This jacket has a banded bottom and sleeves. I am 5'2" and it fit me fine. I also have the Carhartt Berkeley jacket. The Berkeley is longer in the body and sleeves. This lining is their flannel quilted lining, which is supposedly Carhartt's warmest lining. I don't notice a difference in warmth between this one and my Berkeley, which has the Sherpa lining. This jacket is lighter than the Berkeley, but shorter. I highly recommend them both, but it depends on what you prefer. This is supposedly a second, but the only "flaws" I've found is that the zipper is stiff (all Carhartt women's jacket zippers are a little stiff, even the first quality ones) and the stitching on one shoulder looked slightly wavy. Five minutes of zipping the jacket up and un zipping it helped a lot. It was well worth saving $60 over the local ranch store's prices for the same jacket. -- As with all Carhartt Duck jackets, the jacket runs large compared to other brands and the Duck outside is very stiff until you break it in some. But the jacket is rugged and great for any outdoor activity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly stallard from Virginia on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    Nicw jacket very warm slightly smaller in size than what i expected, but still fit . Narrow in the sleave areas . No defects good color. Would order again but would a mens size instead of womens
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Illinois on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    As expected, warm, durable and well done at a good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Loy from Missouri on Monday, December 26, 2016
    It was exactly what the picture shows. I was very happy. I do need a bigger size but that was my fault. I wasn't sure what size to order. I received it in 4 days so fast delivery too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Samantha Whitson from Asheboro, NC on Monday, December 26, 2016
    This is just what we were hoping for! Great product and great service!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21