Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Arctic Vest - Quilt Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Arctic vest is exactly what you need in winter outerwear... soft, warm quilted lining balances the rugged exterior.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Triple Shrek from Whiteface Mtn NY on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    This vest is basically bullet proof. Coupled with a hooded sweatshirt it handles cold temps like no other. That along with Carhartt durability you can't beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tauto from Sydney Australia on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    as a construction company owner, look forward to the colder months here in australia,just a bit stiff at the moment hope it will softern up with wear pleaed with item
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer from alabama on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    I ordered these vests for Christmas presents for my son in laws and grandson in law. They all work outside in the weather and these will make their work alot more comfortable with their arms not being confined yet their body being kept warm. I will need to exchange one large vest for an extra large so we'll see how this works on Monday.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering, Work
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CT from Shelby, NC on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Great price and great jacket! I love STP!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Warm, Water resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landbarger from SWVA on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I've looked this thing over inside and out and cannot figure out why it was considered "Irregular". Great buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stan the Man from Pinole, CA on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Will work well on the job site.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker-hiker from Philadelphia, Pa on Monday, November 7, 2011
    I had another Carhart vest, extra large, that fit fine, but this one was too big, and I had to return it for a large.
    But when I finally got the sizing thing figured out, this is a versatile, very useful vest. I wear it when I bicycle, and around the house so I can turn down the thermostat another couple of degrees.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harley from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I work in a warehouse which is very cold. This was bought for me so that I could be warm and yet be flexable. It works great....
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by willshopgh from Michigan on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Great vest, very warm, tough material like all Carhartt products. Very satisfied. Shrinks a little over a few washings, might want to consider one size up.
    • Cons: Shrinks a little
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty from Henderson Harbor, NY on Saturday, October 22, 2011
    This is my third one and when this wears out I'll order another. Very durable, soft, and warm. I machine wash, and dry, it once a week and it looks great.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm, Will buy again
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4