Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Arctic Work Coat - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Arctic work coat has uncompromising quality stitched into every detail. Made of stout 12 oz. two-ply cotton sandstone duck lined with arctic-weight quilted polyester insulation, it delivers maximum warmth in demanding conditions.

Average Rating based on 319 reviews 4.620689 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 32
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mh from chicago on Wednesday, December 28, 2016
    Love the coat but I needed a tall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wood hauler from Michigan on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Very happy with the product, price and delivery! Will definitely shop sierra trading post next time I'm looking for work wear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowqueenvt from Vermont on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    I have bought this exact jacket before and it seems that this one is built like a square. My husband did not return it because the 56.00 price was utouchable. He is rather long torsoed but this jacket does not fit as it should regardless. The length falls shorter than it looks in the picture and the arms are short. When compared to the same jacket it is shorter. He wears an XL to an XXL. this was true of the XXL. Material is of course awesome and the quality of the jacket is well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gmom from NJ on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Ordered for my son on law. He loves it! He works outside and wanted a warm coat. Couldn't beat the quality of a carhartt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slick from oklahoma on Monday, December 26, 2016
    these guys must be a whole lot more finicky than I am . this coat is perfect as far as I can see .and like all my other carhart products , i'm sure it will last forever . you can't go wrong with these coats ----excellent product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NJ on Saturday, December 24, 2016
    I am very pleased with the coat! I know its a second but I do not see anything wrong with it! Can't bet the price! Its plenty warm!
  • Reviewed by Petrichor from Ohio on Saturday, December 24, 2016
    Bought for my son for Christmas, he loves it, sized as expected, and it is really very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Upstate NY on Friday, December 23, 2016
    I have been wearing a medium size Carhartt jacket that i inherited from my father - sort of a classic - already had been well worn by my father for several years working outside around his country property - not sure of the style, but a button front and blanket material lining. I love this jacket and still wear it often, but wanted something a bit nicer for everyday work. Because the medium i have is just a little big on me, and these jackets have a reputation to be a bit big and bulky, i bought this in a small. I kept it, but I should have bought a medium. I am 5'8" and 140#, but have very long arms, and this small is tighter than i would like, and sleeves are short, but it fits better in the waist than a medium would, and I am hoping with wear it will stretch out a bit in the shoulders and back to be more comfortable. I had read a previous review on this site where it was mentioned by an owner of one of these that he immediately cut the sleeve cuff elastic out of the arms - thanks to him for that comment - i completely agree, i cut mine out also as soon as I received it and it immediately felt so much better in the arms. I do love the color and fabric and look. It is a classic coat, my only caution for a buyer is to consider what kind of fit you want - if you plan to wear a hoodie under it, or other bulky layers, buy it large enough so you will not feel it tight on you as you move in it to work etc. I do think it is well worth the $$ and a good value - will last for many years of heavy use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gb from Detroit on Monday, December 19, 2016
    I had a great experience with my first purchase from sierra trading post. The coat us warm and exactly what we wanted. Shipping was prompt and arrived one day ahead of schedule.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shamus from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    Not real thick, but it is still very warm. Good in below 0 weather.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 32