Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Arctic Work Coat - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Arctic work coat has uncompromising quality stitched into every detail. Made of stout 12 oz. two-ply cotton sandstone duck lined with arctic-weight quilted polyester insulation, it delivers maximum warmth in demanding conditions.

Average Rating based on 316 reviews 4.632911 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from PA on Tuesday, September 5, 2017
    I was slightly skeptical to order at first, but suoer happy I did! I bought my boyfriend a coat for his birthday. It arriced only 5 days after ordering it (including the weekend days) and fit perfectly! And the price was unbeatable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elliott The Football player from Hawaii on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    I received the Carhartt Arctic Work Coat very quickly well packed. The arctic coat is a great looking work coat.
    The exterior oily skin dark brown coat is looks good the the 2XL size is more on the large side on the shoulders looks a little
    big. The rest of the coat is lined with warm interior and will keep you warm while working in extreme cold areas.
    I am quite sure that this jacket will last thru outdoor work ,hunting, hiking, any activity in the wilderness. I would highly recommend this jacket to other to make purchase. I checked the online site and they don have XL jacket in stock. They are out
    of any of this Arctic Work Coat. I will keep this jacket and wear it anyway even if it slightly big, don't want to return it and have
    no Arctic work coat. Well sewn and strong material it has to offer the buyer,good protection in case of any situation oue may encounter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lux from new jersey on Thursday, February 23, 2017
    First of all the jacket is very cool looking and well made, but alas i could not make it work. I am 5'8 170 athletic build. The medium size was huge, almost laughable to big. The small was just alittle to small where i felt tension stretching my arms.
    To bad cause i really wanted to make it work.. Carhartt has really different sizing with each jacket, i fit the Sandstone sierra size medium pretty good, it fits in the body great,but the arms are alittle bulky. The sandstone ridge coat i wear a small with only alittle restriction in movement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer from PA on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    This appears to be a heavy coat that will put up with varied and tough use on the farm. Sizing seems accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ag. Consultant from SC on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    I first ordered a small (for tall men) based on the fit chart, I am rather slim, and while it was excellent fit in the chest and waist the sleeves were about 3 inches above my wrists. So I sent it back and ordered a medium (not tall). The medium fits excellently in terms of length, but the chest is way too broad for me.
    I was looking for a slightly more business looking jacket to wear when meeting clients etc. but I guess I just have another awesome work coat since it adds about 100lb to my appearance.
    Great quality as always, love my carhartt jackets. Not really sure why it was sold as a second, but I'll take it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backcountry Packer from Northern UT on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    The quality of this coat is exactly what you would expect with the Carhartt brand. This is a very warm jacket... maybe too warm! I often would work up a sweat doing chores in 35 degree weather this winter wearing just this coat and a t-shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John G from Winter in Michigan on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Carihartt coats speak for themselves; excellent products that last a lifetime. Sierra Trading Post customer care was exceptional in refunding/exchanging coats even after the 90 day return policy. Very happy with everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AcLaramie from Minnesota on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    I bought this for my husband for a gift. You cannot tell this is a second and half the price I found in town. This is a replacement for almost the same coat he had for over 15 years. He said this coat is warm enough for the frozen hell here in MN.
  • Reviewed by Trish from Oklahoma on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    Great price and quality. I love to save money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Hank from Virginia on Saturday, February 4, 2017
    Exactly what I wanted, no major defects, great price.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32