Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Camden Solid Parka - Wool, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Born from legendary craftsmanship, Carhartt's Camden solid parka wards away the chills with help from a low-bulk, 7 oz. wool-polyester exterior, low-bulk insulation, and quilted nylon lining.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.488888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Trisket from Arkansas on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    First, the only reason I gave this a 4 rating is because it isn't a parka but a light weight coat or a heavier jacket. With that said I can't say enough about how much I do like it. It fits very well and was a little worried when I could only get it in a medium. I usually go with a large but this fit perfect. Looks are so stylist and neat on. Doesn't look like a normal carhartt and I have had so many compliments on it and everyone says the same thing, it is so neat and wouldn't thought it was made by carhartt. I have had so many want to order one like it but they are sold out and the wool blend is holding up after years of use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr thacker from New York on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    It's very fashionable and warm love it
  • Reviewed by mshunnie1 from Michigan on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    I would have rated this coat a five stars but the velcro near the zipper is tearing up my sweaters. Other than that the coat is warm, fashionable, and the fit is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucy from seymour tn on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I love this jacket, so much that 1 of my friends have also got 1 too
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ready for snow from Northern Arizona on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I love my coat! My order came within 5 days, it was easy to order, neatly packed and perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myo from Kaiserslautern, DE on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I got a size smaller than I usually buy and it was a perfect fit and warm but not heavy. The fit is good with plenty of room for layering. Will be removing the obtrusive Carhart label. I usually have a problem with the cut of coats in the shoulders, if I find a coat that accommodates a larger bust-line the cut of the shoulders and the arms is too large. If it fits in the arms and shoulders it is too small in the bust. This one works beautifully in both areas, a rarity that is much appreciated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda Lou from New Mexico on Monday, October 27, 2014
    This jacket is just beautiful! It is well made (as are all Carhartt products), and the fit is beautiful. I bought it for my daughter, and she couldn't be happier. The jacket is rugged yet stylish - very warm, but it breathes. Very satisfied!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy from Amarillo,ts on Monday, October 6, 2014
    This is a very nice coat. It will work nice for work or when I am just running around doing errands
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busymom from Colorado on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I ordered one size larger so I could beef up the warmth with a sweatshirt or sweater. That being said, this does run true to size. Nice work coat that is tailored well so it can be used for more casual/dressy occasions with a nice scarf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily in the cold from Denver, Co on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I love my new Carhartt coat/jacket! I haven't had very cold weather to try it in yet, but it seems like it'll be great for all chilly air. It runs slightly big, I think, but I like to layer, so I'm ok with it. I wear a large in just about everything, and this large is about half an inch to an inch past my shoulders (the seam) on each side. Other folks are right about the sleeves being long...but I have long, gangly arms, so I'm thrilled! Thanks STP and Carhartt!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5