Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Cotton Ripstop Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #4154D
$29.99 Save 45% Compare at $54.99
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Cotton Ripstop Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Rugged and ready for demanding work, these Carhartt Cotton Ripstop pants feature tough 9.25 oz. fabric, multiple pockets for tools and other essentials, and a gusseted crotch for mobility enhancing comfort.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Cotton Ripstop Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Pant style: Cargo
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 9.25 oz.
  • Cordura®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 12 oz.
  • Made in Mexico or China, Nicaragua
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.452205 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 544 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

They run a little small, but TOUGH!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by smcphetres from Haines, Alaska on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Our small Alaskan town has had over 13 feet of snow so far this year. The day I took these out of the box and put them on, it was raining monsoon style. I chose to forgo the Carhartt suit and just wear the pants and got completely soaked from the rain and blowing snow/rain mix.

After about 10 m... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Cotton-Ripstop-Pants-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Factory seconds !!!!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob the Builder from Kentucky on Thursday, November 8, 2018
    If they are, I cant tell. Great product and the price is very good. I will continue to buy from STP.
  • Versatile work pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AD from NC on Tuesday, November 6, 2018
    Not nearly as baggy as the duck pants, and these pants are fantastic. Very happy with the price and quality of item. Fit as expected with room to move. Lighter weight than the duck pants but still durable, so a nice option for warmer days - but also good for mild weather. Very versatile pants.
  • Cargartt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moldguys from Massachusetts on Monday, October 22, 2018
    Great for work
  • These 2nds are 1st!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maxine from Michigan on Wednesday, September 5, 2018
    Not sure why these pants are 2nds - they are first in my book! STP didn’t have the inseam I needed so I purchased a longer inseam and plan to hem. Looks like it will be real easy to do. Nice durable fabric, good fit and and styling. Lots of pockets. May add a button or velcro to one of the side pockets so cell phone can’t fall out. Very pleased with purchase at STP price!
  • Fab Deal!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider Mom from Washington DC on Wednesday, July 18, 2018
    Carhartt quality. VERY nice pants. They are made of a very thick material. Will order more!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I bought a couple of pair a year ago - they were about 1/2 size small in the waist so I bought a size up- does any one know if the waist s are still running small? Thanks- other than always having to wear a belt- love these pants.”
    Asked by MRose from Bay Area on 1/1/2018 8:09:22 AM
    • these are my favorite work pants.I think the size does vary bit. Last pair seemed pretty right on size wise.
      Answered on 1/1/2018 8:18:54 AM by ski bird from Wa.
    • I have purchased 3 pair in the last 6 months and they seem to be fairly true to size.
      Answered on 1/1/2018 9:33:16 AM by Mom of Nine from Wyomimg
    • Yes I wear 34 waist bought size 36 shrinkage added in they fit perfect now.
      Answered on 1/1/2018 9:55:39 AM by Lvwoehler from Indiana
    • yes still running small get one size bigger.
      Answered on 1/1/2018 10:45:26 AM by master plumber from Sacramento
    • Not sure about all pairs, but I've ordered 3 in the last year and they were all the size they were supposed to be. Now the INSEAM seems to be around 1/2 size too SMALL. I've ordered down in order to fix the issue, but they still hang a tad lower than should be on me. The waist though, has been dead-on for me.
      Answered on 1/8/2018 12:36:15 PM by Bryan from Colorado
  • “These are listed as Style B342 and on the Carhartt website B342 is listed as Relaxed Fit. I've purchased B342 from STP in the past and they were Relaxed Fit. So the question is; Are these the Relaxed Fit B342 pants?
    It will specify Relaxed Fit in the waist band.”
    Asked by HBPhillie from So Cal on 2/21/2017 7:08:36 PM
    • I'm pretty sure these are called relaxed fit- they seem a little bit fuller cut all over than the ones I bought two years ago..
      Answered on 2/22/2017 7:39:54 AM by MRose from Nor Cal
    • Yes, these are relaxed fit.
      Answered on 2/22/2017 7:43:47 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • To answer your question I bought two pair of pants one said relaxed fit one did not but they both fit the same
      Maybe that's why they're seconds they don't have relaxed fit print it and the waistband
      Answered on 2/22/2017 7:03:50 PM by Joe from Chicago
  • “Do these pants have the openings in the knees for knee pads?”
    Asked by Dan from Pennsylvania on 2/14/2017 5:46:26 PM
    • Yes-like my Carhartt carpenter pants they have a small opening at the bottom of the double knee area- never tried to put knee pads in- only use the strap on kind- but I guess its' possible...
      Answered on 2/14/2017 7:21:39 PM by MRose from Northern CA
    • Yes, these do have knee pad openings.
      Answered on 2/15/2017 10:05:36 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I ordered black the other day and now black is not even an option? When will black be available again?”
    Asked by anonymous from Californa on 2/3/2017 11:22:07 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 2/3/2017 3:37:21 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Size 32x34?”
    Asked by Mike from Wisconsin on 11/2/2016 5:10:20 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 11/4/2016 5:52:05 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.