Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Original Fit Cropped Denim Jeans - Factory Seconds (For Women)

2nds. Go casual or get ready for a day of hard work in these rugged cropped denim jeans, made with 12 oz. ring-spun cotton and a contoured waistband to eliminate gapping in the back.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 3.774193 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunnySD from Kansas on Monday, August 14, 2017
    Ordered these for my mom, who generally wears a 10. Tried them on when they arrived, thinking they looked small - they were snug on me, and I'm usually a 6, so.... Possibly mis-sized? At any rate, not flattering at all. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coach from NE on Monday, March 20, 2017
    Great price and length, no give FYI. Not stretchy. A bit rough to start with but think they will wash up fine. If in between sizes would order up. Carharrt so you know they'll last. Really could not find what the 2nd was.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from FL on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    Very happy with these. They are shorter than others I've ordered, but I like them. And they will last forever. Great sturdy quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bets from Colorado on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    The capris seemed to be of quality material, but being Carhartts, this pair ran really small on me. I wear a size 10 & these were WAY tight around the waist. Though they were on sale for only $8.00, I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieO from El Paso on Sunday, October 16, 2016
    Normally I like Carhartt products and they usually fit ok. But this one is on the smaller side of a size 8 with a big gap in the waistband and, for a Capri pant worn in warmer weather, way too heavy of a material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNGirl from Tennessee on Sunday, September 4, 2016
    I read the other reviews on these cropped jeans and several said they had a gap in the back waistband. For this price, I thought this would be easy to fix. I received the jeans and they do have a gap but they are meant to be worn low on the hips and if you pull them up in front it just causes a larger gap in the back. I fixed this by placing strips of wide elastic inside the band between the belt loops and sewed it to the waistband. Problem solved! I also read a couple that mentioned them being shapeless (I not sure what they were referring to) but I'm only 5'3" so I ironed the wide hem of the pant leg up and sewed strips of suede on each side of the little side vent - just for an accent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D.D. from Montana on Friday, August 12, 2016
    Mostly liked these cropped jeans, wish they would fit a little higher in the back waist. I liked the material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa W from Colorado on Monday, August 8, 2016
    A little loose in the waist but comfortable once you wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Colorado on Thursday, August 4, 2016
    Ordered size 10 which is normally plenty big. These pants have no stretch and are very thick more traditional denim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Dog from MN on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    I am not sure what all the negative reviews were about. These cropped jeans fall on my hips and not on my waist so there isn't any of that "gapping" or need for a belt issue that other people complained about. Maybe I have tall pelvis?? I think they fit perfect. Have enough stretch to them to make them very comfortable and are sturdy enough to hike in with no fear of ripping or tearing if they get caught on something. I would not hesitate to purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4