Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Detroit Sandstone Jacket - Blanket Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #40468
$49.99 Save 44% Compare at $89.99
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Detroit Sandstone Jacket - Blanket Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt-tough 12 oz. cotton Detroit duck jacket is micro-sanded and garment-washed for a softer feel. Add in a warm blanket lining, and you've got a serious piece of outerwear that is tough enough to stand up to the worst you can dish out (and look great doing it).

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Detroit Sandstone Jacket - Blanket Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 26" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 12oz.
  • Lining: 100% nylon (sleeves), 100% polyester (body)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 2 lb. 14 oz.
  • Made in United States of America or Mexico (fabric imported)
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.298076 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 312 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great jacket
Reviewed by Bob from NW on Saturday, July 24, 2010
This is a great jacket, especially for construction work. I think the reason it is so popular is because most construction guys have at least one of these and they keep buying them. Some of the features that folks don't like are perfect for working.

Not all that warm if you are standing around but ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Detroit-Sandstone-Jacket-Blanket-Lined-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • It's my second second
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richard from New Braunfels, TX on Friday, February 2, 2018
    Loved the 1st one I got from you, and wore it out since 2006... just time to get another. Even as a 'second' I couldnt tell the difference.
  • Great Jacket! Can't tell it's a 2nd.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sid from Ohio on Monday, December 25, 2017
    Really pleased with this Detroit jacket. Saved a lot on the price and can't tell the difference from a non-blem jacket.
  • Great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin the installer from North Carolina on Friday, December 1, 2017
    This jacket looks and fits great! It's perfect for fall and early winter and just like every other 2nd I've purchased from Sierra Trading Post I can't find a flaw in it.
  • Small jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman from Ohio on Sunday, November 12, 2017
    The jacket was extremely short. Discription said 26 inches long in a large. It was way to short for me and I am only 5'11.
  • great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ec from california on Friday, March 24, 2017
    looks great, fit is a little long on sleeves, but i bought this to go over an underlayer, so no problems here (just roll up cuffs, looks fine)

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I would like this jacket in a XL in the worn brown. Any chance you will get any more?”
    Asked by Ryan from Ohio on 11/19/2016 6:49:35 PM
    • Hi Ryan, check back often. My hubby likes the moss green....they were out a couple months ago, but back in stock last week for my order.
      Answered on 11/19/2016 6:53:15 PM by Anonymous from Maine
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 11/21/2016 9:37:20 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the temperature rating on this coat?”
    Asked by Dumpmytruck from Georgia on 12/14/2015 2:45:31 PM
    • Everyone's comfort level is a little different, but I find I wear this from 40 to 60 degrees. It's about what you'd expect wearing a jeans jacket with a wool shirt underneath it.
      Answered on 12/14/2015 2:54:13 PM by Paul from Seattle, WA
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 12/15/2015 10:00:39 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the length on a 2XL?
    I see a Large is 26".

    Thank you.
    Asked by TRWJWW from Just West of Boston on 4/22/2015 2:11:50 PM
  • “does this jacket have side pockets”
    Asked by none from Unknown on 11/28/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • It has 2 diagonal welted hand pockets in front. It has no side pockets.
      Answered on 12/5/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this jacket have inside pockets? If so, how many and are the zippered?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 11/27/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The Carhartt Detroit Jacket has one zippered pocket on the inside of the jacket.
      Answered on 11/28/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yep..one inside left chest with zipper closure
      Answered on 1/29/2012 12:00:00 AM by Dave from San Jose, CA

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.