Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Force Extremes Convertible Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #172VP
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $39.99 Save 72% Compare at $79.99
Shadow (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Force Extremes Convertible Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Force Extremes convertible pants are made with a lightweight, durable and quick-drying cotton-poly blend and a movement-friendly design, but the best part has to be the zip-off legs, which easily convert them from pants to shorts and back again.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Force Extremes Convertible Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Pant style: Flat Front
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Fabric: 53% cotton, 25% polyester, 22% Cocona® polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.538461 5 Overall Rating: 3.5 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Best convertible pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by MATTHEW from PA on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
I looked at 10 other brands of convertible pants. They are all made with that thin nylon fabric that feels crinkly and cheap. The Carhartts, on the other hand, use a more substantial fabric. However like a lot of the others the shorts seam is on the knee so you can feel them when you walk. Should ha... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Force-Extremes-Convertible-Pants-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Runs on the small side
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Massachusetts on Sunday, February 25, 2018
    Unfortunately, when I received the 40 waist they didn't fit at the waist, I returned (very easily.... Sierra has excellent return policy) and exchanged for the 42 waist, unfortunately they did not fit well either. If you are going to order be aware the fabric has virtually no stretch.
  • UNCOMFORTABLE!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by who cares from How's This Matter? on Tuesday, February 6, 2018
    I put them on and think, "great." But, I take just two steps and think, "uh-oh." The seam/zipper is rubbing on your kneecap! Desparate to make them work (I hate sending stuff back), I walk around for a minute. But, it just gets more irritating. Is it the way the seam is made or is it the location? Who knows? Who cares? Now I've got to find a box, go to the post office....
    I'd give them a zero except I guess you could make cut-offs out of them. Or, have your knees relocated. Or pull them up to your belly button and really cinch your belt in (of course, you couldn't walk). These aren't seconds; they're an unusable design error.
  • Just what hubby was looking for.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Northville, New York on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    He loves the fabric, the pockets and the fit, great pants!
  • The Best!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Arizona on Friday, December 8, 2017
    Bought these for my husband. Nice looking but fabric was stiff and seemed like it would be uncomfortable for traveling. Waist was tighter than other Carhartt pants he owns.
  • The Best!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Arizona on Thursday, November 30, 2017
    Nice pants but seem to run small in the waist.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the inseam of the shorts? Specifically I normally order 40 x 32. ”
    Asked by backtroller from Iowa on 8/16/2017 5:57:23 PM
    • According to Carhartt, pants zip off into an 11-inch inseam short.
      Answered on 8/28/2017 11:38:51 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “We need 36 length. What do I need to do to get my size? Is there a big and tall link for this maker? ”
    Asked by Paul from California on 11/14/2016 5:35:24 PM
    • 34 is currently the longest that we have. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 11/23/2016 2:50:20 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.