Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Force Tappen Cargo Shorts - Relaxed Fit, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #101HM
CLEARANCE: $10.00 $19.99 Save 77% Compare at $44.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Force Tappen Cargo Shorts - Relaxed Fit, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Reliably durable and tough as nails, Carhartt's Force Tappen Cargo shorts are solidly constructed of ripstop cotton fabric that wicks moisture and repels stains like a pro. They are triple-stitched for durability and have a roomy, relaxed fit for all-day comfort.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Force Tappen Cargo Shorts - Relaxed Fit, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.444444 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 27 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Carhartt Shorts
Verified Buyer Reviewed by River Rat from Michigan on Friday, July 7, 2017
This is my third pair of Carhartt shorts. I buy these because these of the fit. The cargo pockets hold many things. The zippered cell phone pocket is especially nice. Fits my iPhone 6 perfect. I want a black pair next.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Force-Tappen-Cargo-Shorts-Relaxed-Fit-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • CARGO POCKETS...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by THE SHY TUNA from CALIFORNIA on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    I BOUGHT THESE ON IMPULSE WHEN I FIRST SAW THEM. WAS SHOCKED BY HOW BIG THEY ARE!!! BUT THAT'S FASHION. THE SHORTS FIT LOOSELY AFTER THEY HAVE COMFORTABLY MEASURED THE CIRCUMFERENCE AT THE WAIST (RELAXED FIT) BUT WHY ARE THEY SO LONG? I STAND 5'-7" AND WITH THE SHORTS WORN AS HIGH AS POSSIBLE, THEY GO WELL BEYOND THE KNEES. WITH PROPER BOOT LINERS AND HIKING SOCKS, THERE IS HARDLY ANY LEG SHOWING. I DO WISH THAT THE "SO LONG SHORTER PEOPLE CAN WEAR THEM AS LONG, BAGGY, LONG PANTS" WOULD GO AWAY. THERE IS NO POINT IN WEARING SHORTS IF YOU CAN'T FEEL COOLER AS WELL AS UNRESTRAINED BY YOUR CLOTHES.
  • Nice fit!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Women from Arizona on Monday, June 25, 2018
    Fit nicely and with Carhartt quality! No idea why these are "factory seconds"
  • Love it!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Alabama on Thursday, June 21, 2018
    My husband loved the shorts! Great quality, good price
  • Very durable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by G the outdoorsman from Maine on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    Awesome price. Awesome fit. I bought 5 pairs 4 yrs ago. Now bought another 5. Can't go wrong with these shorts. And I beat on them hard for the record. Great customer service. I use Sierra trading as often as possible. Thanx again guys
  • bad fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krista from central illinois on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    The waist was true to size but the rest of the shorts were extremely tight. I ordered multiple pairs and in multiple colors and they all fit the same. I could barely get them put on they were so tight and yet once they were on the waist was a little loose. I don't have a butt or hips, there was just something not right about the shorts. On a positive note I do own pants that are the Tappen line and they are one of my favorite pairs. I wish these fit better.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the length for the cargo shorts? My son is tall and needs a linger length. I don't see the length on any of the shorts ”
    Asked by Debbie from MA on 7/13/2017 5:16:30 AM
    • My son is about 5 8 and the fit him just like the picture. He loves them
      Answered on 7/13/2017 5:38:21 AM by car from MA
    • According to information listed under the product Specs tab: Inseam: 11" (based on size 36)
      Answered on 7/13/2017 9:24:42 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • They are 11 in from zipper to leg. These are great shorts
      Answered on 7/14/2017 10:53:11 AM by Joe from Il
  • “What is the inseam of these shorts?”
    Asked by Great Scot from TX on 1/22/2017 7:25:06 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs tab: Inseam: 11" (based on size 36)
      Answered on 1/25/2017 12:54:03 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.