Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Full Swing Sandstone Active Jacket - Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #101RG
$69.99 Save 46% Compare at $129.99
Dark Brown (02) Reset selected color
R Reset selected length
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Full Swing Sandstone Active Jacket - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Full Swing sandstone active jacket offers maximum range of movement and exceptional durability. It's sherpa-lined in the upper body and has a fleece-lined lower body and hood for cold weather comfort without excess bulk.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Full Swing Sandstone Active Jacket - Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 12oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester, 100% nylon (sleeves), 71% polyester (lining 2), 23% acrylic, 6% spandex
  • Lining: 100% Italian wool
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 4 lb.
  • Made in Mexico of USA fabrics
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great jacket, super warm, thrilled with my purchase
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Z77 from Chicago on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Got this as a clearance item- when it arrived it was marked as "defective" so it must have been somebody else's return. I haven't noticed a single issue with it, and it is VERY warm. For the sale price (half off of list price) I couldn't be happier! This thing will hold up for many years.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Full-Swing-Sandstone-Active-Jacket-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Awesome jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bought for boyfriend from Massachusetts on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    The jacket is awesome and heavy material. The only thing is that it collects lint easily but it’s still so nice!
  • What I wanted
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darren from Colorado on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    This was exactly what I desired and expected
  • Carhartt Full Swing Sandstone Active Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from CA on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    Excellent quality!
  • Good Size, Warm enough. Durable.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackjack from Alaska on Monday, February 13, 2017
    The jacket seems to be durable, and the fit is good. I usually can wear tops in L or XL, and bought this jacket in XL. The XL gives me space to wear an extra layer if needed without feeling too big. That being said, the jacket doesn't seem to be very warm. If you are looking for a very warm jacket, you are better off going with one of the arctic options.
    The pockets on the front are not very deep, so you can't really store much there.
    Lastly, for some reason, the hood inner lining always comes out. It is not stitched all through the inside of the hood. It gets annoying.
  • Good Size, Warm enough. Durable.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blackjack from Alaska on Monday, February 13, 2017
    The jacket seems to be durable, and the fit is good. I usually can wear tops in L or XL, and bought this jacket in XL. The XL gives me space to wear an extra layer if needed without feeling too big. That being said, the jacket doesn't seem to be very warm. If you are looking for a very warm jacket, you are better off going with one of the arctic options.
    The pockets on the front are not very deep, so you can't really store much there.
    Lastly, for some reason, the hood inner lining always comes out. It is not stitched all through the inside of the hood. It gets annoying.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I just received this jacket in the mail and it was marked as "Irregular". It was not advertised as Irregular, so I am unsure why I received this. And how do I know what is irregular about it?”
    Asked by Amy from Maryland on 11/18/2015 5:48:47 PM
    • This item advertised as a 2nd which indicates that it is irregular. We have no way of knowing what the specific reason that makes it an irregular .
      Answered on 11/24/2015 9:54:39 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this jacket insulated?”
    Asked by Kerr from Vegas on 11/13/2015 10:42:11 AM
    • That jacket has sherpa/fleece lining, but is not insulated. Carhartt does not temperature rate their jackets but does categorize them as warm, warmer, warmest, and this jacket would fall into the warmer category.
      Answered on 11/13/2015 11:45:57 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.