Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Heavyweight Cotton Shirt - Long Sleeve, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #1886T
$24.99 Save 44% Compare at $44.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Heavyweight Cotton Shirt - Long Sleeve, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. With durable Carhartt construction this heavyweight cotton shirt is built to handle everything from yard work to weekend escapes.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Heavyweight Cotton Shirt - Long Sleeve, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Collar: Button down
  • Cuffs: Adjustable
  • Long sleeves
  • Closure: 8 Buttons
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 8oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Philippines or Mexico or China, Nicaragua
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.487804 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 82 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Carhartt is like the everready bunny.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from College Grove, TN on Saturday, October 8, 2011
My husband has been wearing Carhartt products
for at least 30 years. They are the most
practical, long lasting and sturdy workshirt
made for him.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Heavyweight-Cotton-Shirt-Long-Sleeve-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What's the sleeve length for the Medium size? It sounds like this shirt runs a bit baggy, but I want to make sure dropping a size down won't make the sleeves too short.”
    Asked by Duke from Texas on 2/26/2017 1:02:45 PM
    • I wear medium and it fits great!Small won't work for me! Always could roll up the sleeves on each side!
      Answered on 2/26/2017 2:20:58 PM by gdogc1 from Kalispell, MT
    • The sleeve length on the Large, I received is approximately 34-35 inches, I wear a 33.5 - 34 inch sleeve length. However, this is a Carhartt shirt, marked as a factory second, irregular, it is 100% cotton and will shrink, one to two inches, with washing and wearing. I use these for work, and at this price, brand is strong, and too good a deal for me, to pass up.
      Answered on 2/26/2017 2:39:53 PM by LJ from Louisiana
  • “is black available”
    Asked by Vicki Rae from Washington on 12/18/2016 3:31:20 PM
    • We do not currently have this in black. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 11:15:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this shirt come in XL TALL”
    Asked by BILL from CENTENNIAL, CO on 12/21/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • Unfortunately the Carhartt Heavyweight Cotton Shirt does not come in a XL tall.
      Answered on 12/21/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello,||The shirt is shown with a button down collar. Can I get them without that feature?||Thanks|Glenn Berry”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 12/2/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • Here is a similar shirt with out a button down collar.|http://www.sierratradingpost.com/carhartt-canvas-shirt-jacket-flannel-lined-for-men~p~3291x/?merch=prod-sim-1886T
      Answered on 12/5/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this shirt like the S113 cotton shirt? I have 5 of those and want more thanks”
    Asked by tracey from lebanon pa on 10/28/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The S113 and this shirt the S09 are both made from 8-ounce, 100% ring-spun cotton and are Garment-washed for soft finish. The S09 is micro sanded and the S113 is not and the pocket are slightly different.
      Answered on 11/3/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.