Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Heavyweight Hoodie Sweatshirt - Zip Front, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #1217C
$39.99 Save 44% Compare at $72.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Heavyweight Hoodie Sweatshirt - Zip Front, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. A Carhartt heavyweight hoodie sweatshirt is a tough, dependable piece of gear that is sure to be a favorite on or off the job.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Heavyweight Hoodie Sweatshirt - Zip Front, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper
  • Length: 26" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 80% cotton, 20% polyester (colors 01, 03, 04 and 06), 70% cotton, 30% polyester (color 05)
  • Fabric weight: 13oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in El Salvador or Mexico
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.689655 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 58 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Hoodie
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Brookfield, CT on Tuesday, January 20, 2009
I love carhartt brand and almost swear by it especially at trading post prices I felt this to be exceptionally warm even in the freezing New England temps. It was extremely comfortable and a great buy.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Heavyweight-Hoodie-Sweatshirt-Zip-Front-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great product as usual
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by warehouse man from Casper, WY on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Worn daily for work
  • Good Stuff
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tuggle from Phila,PA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Gave it to my son for Christmas. He put it on when he received it and wore it most of the day. Didn't want to take it off!
  • Typically well-made Carhartt product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from San Jose, CA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Everything you'd want in a non-insulated , hooded sweatshirt.
  • Awesome hoodie!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather Anne from Staunton, VA on Monday, December 10, 2012
    My husband absolutely loves this hoodie. This is his second Carhartt, the first one he managed to lose, don't ask. When we went looking for a replacement he insisted it be as warm as the first so Carhartt it was. My husband is a big guy, and he absolutely hates puffy winter coats. He will wear a thick hoodie or he will suffer the cold, and here in VA our winters get down to 2 degrees on occasion. This is just thin enough that he can wear it in mid-fall and just thick enough he can wear it comfortably on days down to 28F or so. On colder days he will have to suck it up and wear something heavier, but this is perfect for him almost everyday of the winter. Great price, great purchase, very pleased.
  • Toasty hoodie!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by snapper from auburn,ca. on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    I use this mostly for work. Typical carhartt quality. Small stitching error on sleeve,barely noticeable. Nice and warm too.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “does this have a polyester lining?”
    Asked by big fan from roscoe il on 11/8/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The inside of this sweatshirt is made of the same material as the outside:|Fabric: 80% cotton, 20% polyester (colors 01, 03, 04, 06), 70% cotton, 30% polyester (color 05).
      Answered on 11/30/2012 12:00:00 AM by Product Specialist...MEL from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.