Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Jefferson Quick Duck Traditional Jacket - Insulated, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #101PC
$69.99 Save 48% Compare at $134.99
R Reset selected length
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Jefferson Quick Duck Traditional Jacket - Insulated, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Jefferson Quick Duck traditional jacket is a lightweight, low-bulk option for warmth, with Thinsulate® insulation packed into an 8.5-ounce canvas shell.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Jefferson Quick Duck Traditional Jacket - Insulated, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Fabric: 60% cotton, 40% polyester, 100% polyester (inside)
  • Fabric weight: 8.5oz.
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: Thinsulate®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 3 lb.
  • Made in Bangladesh or Mexico
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great, sharp looking jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by RB from Idaho on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
I purchased a Large. I'm about 5'8" and around 185-190 lbs. Have a 44 chest. The large size is described as 42-44 in the sizing guide, but I know Carhartt coats run a little large. This is a correct assumption. It seems more like a 45-46. The jacket fits loosely and I probably could have fit i... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Jefferson-Quick-Duck-Traditional-Jacket-Insulated-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great Jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SarahJ from Indiana on Saturday, December 23, 2017
    I bought this jacket for my husband to wear at work. He absolutely loves it and it keeps him very warm.
  • True to size.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Taos on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    Would recommend
  • Great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cass from USA on Thursday, November 23, 2017
    If these are irregular, I'm hard pressed to see how. Great purchase. One note to potential buyers; you need to find on and try it on. They seem to run big, but that's probably for movement not fitment. The issue is you start running out of sleeve length if you're looking for a more fitted size.
  • Great, sharp looking jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RB from Idaho on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    I purchased a Large. I'm about 5'8" and around 185-190 lbs. Have a 44 chest. The large size is described as 42-44 in the sizing guide, but I know Carhartt coats run a little large. This is a correct assumption. It seems more like a 45-46. The jacket fits loosely and I probably could have fit in to a medium, but it wouldn't have allowed for any layering underneath the jacket. It fits just right through the shoulders, sleeves just about right, and the body of the jacket allows for enough room to easily fit a vest or other layer to raise the warmth factor. It's pretty warm on it's own with the thinsulate lining. I've worn it in 17 degrees with a flannel shirt, and it is not quite warm enough. If I add a fleece vest, that just about takes care of it. Any colder and you'd have to have more layers under to keep warm. Zippers all work well, it's sturdy with a substantial duck outer shell, and the lining is very well made. It looks like it will last quite awhile. I've had compliments on the appearance, and it's a sharp looking jacket. Definitely recommend buying.
  • Great coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Missouri on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    Great fit, love all the pockets and 40 degree weather and I'm plenty warm and it's rain repellent which is always a plus and I got a better price from Sierra then I saw at Academy Sports

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What would you say the lowest temperature that this coat could handle to still keep you warm at. I need a winter coat for my son but I don’t want a lot of bull. We live in Michigan and the winters get cold. Sometimes subzero but mostly in the 10’s -30 degrease. Thanks!”
    Asked by Becky from Michigan on 11/11/2017 11:39:56 AM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 11/13/2017 3:09:11 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.