Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Rugged Cargo Pants - Relaxed Fit, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #8043V
CLEARANCE: $20.00 $24.99 Save 55% Compare at $44.99
Tan (02) Reset selected color
32 Reset selected inseam
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Rugged Cargo Pants - Relaxed Fit, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Just like the name says, Carhartt's Rugged cargo pants are primed for the man whose life takes him far, far away from a desk-bound nine-to-five. Sturdy, 8 oz. cotton canvas is outfitted with a relaxed fit through the seat and thigh, secure pockets aplenty, and straight leg openings that fit easily over boots.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Rugged Cargo Pants - Relaxed Fit, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.457446 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 94 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Rugged jeans
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Springer Dog from upstate NY on Monday, February 8, 2016
Great work pants or for everyday in the outdoors. Carhartt should make them in other camo paterns. Almost rugged enough to be considered brush pants (but not quite). Great pockets for just about anything you need to carry with you on a walk about.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Rugged-Cargo-Pants-Relaxed-Fit-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are the lengths true to size. I'm probably a 35 length so at times I can get away with a 34 length. Thanks. ”
    Asked by James Gerard from New York on 6/21/2017 5:25:20 PM
    • Yep, I'm a 34 and a 34 fit fine.
      Answered on 6/21/2017 7:49:33 PM by Bruce Wayne from South Carolina
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 6/23/2017 9:32:17 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I haven't noticed any problems
      Answered on 6/24/2017 9:07:50 AM by Booty McBootface from Earth
  • “How "relax" are they? I wear 30/31 waist 30 length and run into an issue with the inseam being waaaay to high/tight.”
    Asked by Bluedog6 from Virginia on 4/12/2017 8:23:54 AM
    • It is difficult to answer. I am a typical 35 waist, 34 length. They fit perfectly. I seem to like all Carhart products. LL Bean has a similar pair of pants, but the LL Bean variety is far lighter weight.
      Answered on 4/12/2017 10:38:52 AM by Bruce Wayne from South Carolina
    • You should have no issue at all. Plus good size pockets add bending room too.
      Answered on 4/14/2017 12:01:06 PM by Coach from NE
  • “Do these have openings in the knees for knee pads?”
    Asked by Dan from Pennsylvania on 2/14/2017 5:49:37 PM
    • No, these do not have openings for knee pads.
      Answered on 2/15/2017 9:15:40 PM by Booty McBootface from Somewhere
    • These do not have openings in the knees for knee pads.
      Answered on 2/16/2017 7:52:47 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • No they do not but he loves them !
      Answered on 2/25/2017 12:16:29 PM by Coach from Ma
  • “What is the size of the rise? is it 8 inch or 10 inch?”
    Asked by baldeagle46 from San Diego on 10/21/2015 8:57:07 AM
    • It is 8 inches.
      Answered on 10/22/2015 6:01:32 AM by Jbadia from California
    • 10 inch rise length
      Answered on 10/23/2015 10:33:56 AM by Andrew H from California
  • “How much will these shrink after washing?? The length right now is perfect but if it shrinks they may be too short. What is your experience and feedback??”
    Asked by JR the photographer from White Mountains, NH on 10/21/2014 4:10:11 PM
    • I haven't found that they shrink very much at all in any dimension. If they do, it is hardly measurable. I've never considered it to be an issue.
      Answered on 10/21/2014 6:44:18 PM by AW from NJ
    • Hello, no they wont shrink at all. They fit good at the waist but not tight, as long as you dry them normally and don't cook them you'll be all set!
      Answered on 10/21/2014 8:05:09 PM by Jon from VA
    • I have experienced very little shrinkage, if any.
      Answered on 10/22/2014 7:05:21 AM by Doug in Denver from Colorado

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.