Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #40633
$49.99 Save 50% Compare at $99.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Active washed duck jacket is rugged for long-lasting durability, and it's micro-sanded and garment-washed for a soft hand. Quilted nylon lining adds midweight warmth.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Sandstone Active Jacket - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper
  • Length: 29" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 12oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester, 100% nylon (sleeves)
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • Made in Mexico (fabric USA)
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.649673 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 765 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great jacket,cant find the blemishes!!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cg from MidMichigan on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
I am a truck driver and work delivering building materials 363 days a year, so when its cold in Michigan I am in need of warmth, Carhartt is the only way to go and Sierra Trading Post is where I go to for Carhartt.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Sandstone-Active-Jacket-Washed-Duck-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “When will this be available in mediums?”
    Asked by Brett croke from Massachusetts on 12/20/2017 10:41:09 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/22/2017 10:59:23 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will you be getting any more mediums in stock soon?”
    Asked by Austin from Florida on 11/29/2017 11:21:38 AM
    • Yeah, sure
      Answered on 11/29/2017 11:40:50 AM by Devin from Tennessee
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 11/29/2017 3:28:47 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “when do you expect to restock carhartt sandstone jacket "dark brown" size L?”
    Asked by Joongha from Colorado on 11/27/2017 9:25:48 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 10:54:33 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What does factory seconds mean?”
    Asked by Carmela from Colorado on 11/27/2017 8:20:24 AM
    • For some reason it didn’t pass QC.
      I have yet to find a reason that it’s effect on the garment that makes it any less in comfort and wearability.
      Some incorrect stitching, or a tag mis-sewn. Etc
      Answered on 11/27/2017 8:35:33 AM by Ccorey from Hooper, ut
    • 2nds are usually due to minor cosmetic blemishes or irregularities which do not affect the fit, performance, or longevity of the item. Label is usually clipped or marked by the manufacturer. A small flaw means big savings.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 8:49:18 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What does the inside look like.”
    Asked by Ross from West Virginia on 11/21/2017 5:23:18 AM
    • inside is insulated with a double layer, form fitting and softer fabric.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 6:27:46 AM by abyerwalters from New York

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.