Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Sandstone Bib Overalls - Unlined, Factory Seconds (For Women)

Item #3138P
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $39.99 Save 63% Compare at $79.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Sandstone Bib Overalls - Unlined, Factory Seconds (For Women)

2nds. The perfect choice for rugged outdoor work, these bib overalls from Carhartt are constructed of hard-wearing, long-lasting washed sandstone cotton duck, with tool pockets and hammer loop.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Sandstone Bib Overalls - Unlined, Factory Seconds (For Women)

  • Leg opening: 19"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 7 oz.
  • Fabric weight: 12 oz.
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Mexico fabric USA
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18 20
Bust 31 - 32 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 42 45
Waist 24 - 25 26 - 27 28 - 29 30 - 32 33 - 35 38
Seat 34 - 35 36 - 37 38 - 39 41 - 42 44 - 46 48

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.438596 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 57 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

I live in Carhartt overalls
Reviewed by ArchyGrl from SW Colorado on Friday, October 20, 2017
I own a variety of Carhartt overalls (cotton-painters, demin, duck/sandstone) in both men's and women's cuts and wear them practically everyday for work. I'm 5'9", curvey (38D/size 12/14) and all over the place with Carhartt's sizing. If you're not familiar with this material, its thick and stiff,... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Sandstone-Bib-Overalls-Unlined-Factory-Seconds-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • True to size!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniel from Illinois on Sunday, November 12, 2017
    They fit very well. They are very comfortable. I would recommend them!
  • Great quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmarklin from New Hampshire on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    I normally wear a size 10 and ordered a 12, which I was glad for. A bit long in the legs, but overall a good fit with enough room to wear a layer underneath and move around in. Great quality, as expected. Would recommend!!
  • Straps way too long
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph the wanna be farmer from Virginia on Monday, November 6, 2017
    I am 5’ 2” and 150 lbs for reference. I ordered a size 14 after reading reviews that they ran small. I would usually wear a size 10 but 14 was all that was in stock so I took a chance. They were too big, a 12 would have been perfect. They were way too long even with the straps at their tightest. So I ended up having to cut out some of the strap and sew them up. Saying all of that. They are very well made and I’m sure will be great work overalls.
  • I live in Carhartt overalls
    Reviewed by ArchyGrl from SW Colorado on Friday, October 20, 2017
    I own a variety of Carhartt overalls (cotton-painters, demin, duck/sandstone) in both men's and women's cuts and wear them practically everyday for work. I'm 5'9", curvey (38D/size 12/14) and all over the place with Carhartt's sizing. If you're not familiar with this material, its thick and stiff, good for fall/winter/spring wear, with little stretch and forgiveness. In this particular style i bought a 14/34 (when it was available) and they're snug but comfortable and perfect length with work boots). I also purchased a 16/32 which is looser/hangs longer on me, but more comfortable with long underwear underneath. As other reviewers have stated, the straps have very little adjustment span, but i personally didnt need to adjust much to cover my chest. The torso is longish (i have longer torso and the crotch hangs down to my upper thigh in the 16, but sits perfectly in the 14). I recommend sizing at least one size up if you have curves or some padding around the middle/front. Any kind of non-flat stomach will be accentuated (good or bad is up to you). The pairs of 2nds I received had no decernable defects in the fabric, incorrect stitching or random buttonless holes.
  • 30" length but torso for a long body
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trudyburch from Seattle on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    I assumed the 30" length would have a proportional torso but I was incorrect. I will need to get out the sewing machine and adjust the straps. I am 5'1. Probably would be great for a tall gal.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Would these be too hot for late June in West Virginia? Also how's the break in period?”
    Asked by Appalachia service project from West Virginia on 6/11/2017 8:24:44 PM
    • these may in fact be too warm for summer in West Virginia.they are very heavy weight fabric the same as mens sandstone bib.they wear like iron and are pre-washed but still need many washings to have that comfortable hand.that said,i find them very comfortable to work in in cool to moderate temperatures.
      Answered on 6/11/2017 9:33:29 PM by Jam from alaska
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 6/12/2017 8:57:13 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the leg opening size differ between waist size 4 and 6? ”
    Asked by Mountaineer from Oregon on 1/17/2016 7:51:53 PM
    • The leg opening is the same.
      Answered on 1/27/2016 5:02:11 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.