Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Sandstone Duck Bib Overalls - Sandstone Duck, Unlined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #50411
$39.99 Save 50% Compare at $79.99
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Sandstone Duck Bib Overalls - Sandstone Duck, Unlined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. These unlined Carhartt bib overalls are durably built of garment-washed 12 oz. cotton sandstone duck. Multiple pockets and adjustable suspenders give extra comfort and functionality to these outstanding all-purpose work bibs.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Sandstone Duck Bib Overalls - Sandstone Duck, Unlined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Pant style: Bibs
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 12 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America or Mexico (fabric USA or imported), Mexico
  • May have a button fly or a zip fly
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.647058 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 493 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Wonderful
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Mississippi on Monday, December 26, 2016
Went through both pair I ordered and could not find anything really wrong with them. And yes after carefully reading a lot of the reviews and looking at the Carhartt website about sizing.... i will put it like this if you are bigger in the middle then go up two sizes. Granted this gives you room to ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Sandstone-Duck-Bib-Overalls-Sandstone-Duck-Unlined-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack of some master of none from New Mexico on Monday, November 12, 2018
    I bought the sandstone version of the duck bib overalls because it said the only real difference is that they were a little softer out the gate and the beak-in time was shorter. The fit was good(I always go a size up in bibs), but they come out of the wash pretty wrinkly and it takes most the day for the wrinkles to work themselves out. They are a bit softer, but I think I'll stick with the normal versions from now on.
    The only thing irregular I could find was a stain on the pant leg that washed right out. I feel like they're a good deal for forty dollars.
  • Size up
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AD from NC on Tuesday, November 6, 2018
    Great overalls. But order one or two waist sizes up to accommodate layers and give plenty of room for movement/bending/etc. I normally wear 36x32 and got 38x32, which will be fine as I plan to air dry them.
  • Great Overall
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lazarus 7 from Grand Canyon on Friday, November 2, 2018
    They came as expected with great quality and timely service thanks Sierra!
  • Awesome deal
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maverick Retrievers from Virginia on Friday, November 2, 2018
    To get these for less than half the price that they are in every store around, these were a steal. I'm usually a 34 x 30 waist and ordered a 38 x 30. Might have been able to push to a 40 x 30 for heaver hunting jackets etc underneath, but these will work fine after broken in with a sweatshirt. Another great deal
  • Return
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caril from Houston, Tx on Monday, October 29, 2018
    My husband love the ovetalls. Unfortunately they didn't fit and we are sending them back.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Temperature wise how low are they good for? I’m going to Yellowstone to work they say it’s 45 below 0 most of winter”
    Asked by Bev from Ohio on 11/10/2018 9:13:06 PM
    • I'd look at the insulated ones for that cold. Or layer up under these.
      Answered on 11/11/2018 5:50:19 AM by Maverick Retrievers from Virginia
  • “If I normally wear a size 40 Jean what size bibs should I order?”
    Asked by Derrick from PA on 12/19/2017 2:37:25 PM
    • If 40 is your waist id say get at least a 42...maybe a 44 if youre like me and like a little "shifting room.
      Answered on 12/19/2017 2:47:49 PM by Kooey from Texas
    • Same waist and inseam as your pants...
      I waear a 32×32 pants and order the same on overalls with a perfect fit
      Answered on 12/19/2017 2:51:08 PM by Jesse from Albuquerque N.M.
    • I wear a 34 waist normally but I got a 38 to have room for layering. I was a little surprised the snugness of two bigger sizes.
      Answered on 12/19/2017 3:48:06 PM by Outdoor carpenter from Boston
    • Measure your belly. If it's larger than your waist you need to go with the belly measurement. In addition, I'd go a size larger than your belly or waist measurement, whichever you use. With pants, you want the waist size fairly snug so you don't get folds in the material when you tighten your belt. You'll want movement room for you belly, waist and hips with the bibs - after all, you have the suspenders to hold them up, so you can go for the freedom of movement and comfort of a looser fit.
      Answered on 12/19/2017 6:10:47 PM by Sakl from NorCal
    • You will need a 44. My husband wears a 40, I ordered a 42 and he needed a size larger. So I would recommend a 44
      Answered on 12/19/2017 8:51:01 PM by Bella from Oregon
    • They fit close to size, if you plan on wearing anything under them like long johns you might want to get a size up. They'll shrink some.
      Answered on 12/20/2017 8:16:33 AM by Buckwheat 80 from NEFlorida
  • “What does the term “2nds” mean? ”
    Asked by Kip from Tn on 12/2/2017 3:55:26 AM
    • 2nds or fctory seconds means that the clothing did not pass quality inspection due to a minor defect that you may or may not notice. Thus they are being sold to you at a discount.
      Answered on 12/2/2017 6:50:56 AM by Errol from WA
    • 2 nds on food ,2 nds on a game, 2 nds on a clock and the point is .
      Answered on 12/2/2017 10:14:03 AM by John from Arizona
    • Means There's supposed to be some kind of defect. ... but I've bought 7pairs and haven't found a defect in any of them yet
      Answered on 12/2/2017 11:45:36 AM by Jesse from Albuquerque N.M.
    • In short, these didn't make the "cut" as they feature some oddity or blemish. I've purchased about 6 sets of the bibs and at least a dozen of the double-knee work pants. I think I found the blemish on one of the pants; it appeared to be an extra heavy stitch around a corner stud. You'd be hard pressed to find the blemish on any item. It could be as benign as the color being a little off from spec.
      Answered on 12/2/2017 2:19:24 PM by BKoz559 from California
    • 2nds are usually due to minor cosmetic blemishes or irregularities which do not affect the fit, performance, or longevity of the item. Label is usually clipped or marked by the manufacturer. A small flaw means big savings.

      **You can find the meaning of unfamiliar words in our content by clicking on our glossary link located at the bottom of every page.

      Answered on 12/4/2017 10:54:16 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the return policy. Buying for my son for xmas, if wrong size can I exchange. ”
    Asked by Allzac from Mass on 11/30/2017 7:17:02 PM
    • Sierra Trading Post does offer returns. Check it out at:

      https://www.sierratradingpost.com/myaccount/returnexpress/?osid=footer-_-returns-express-_-101315
      Answered on 11/30/2017 7:33:03 PM by Errol from Washington
    • Yes, there will be a return shipping sticker in the box when you get it. Also their customer service is great.
      Answered on 11/30/2017 7:34:10 PM by Buckwheat 80 from Hilliard FL
    • Yes. ...i had to exchange my first pair. .. they'll send a return label with product delivered so exchanges are free. ... order just like you would a pair of pants. ....if he wears a 34X32 pants that's also the size in the overalls. .. they say factor seconds but haven't found a single flaw in the 6 pairs I've bought
      Answered on 11/30/2017 11:11:56 PM by Jesse from Albuquerque N.M.
    • Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 12/1/2017 7:10:50 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • You can always call them up and get a live operator, but my experience is that you will be charged for the return, but not for the reshipment. A label for returning items is always included with each shipment, so it is really easy.
      Answered on 12/1/2017 8:46:08 AM by Michael from Mountains from Oregon
    • A return label is provided with your order. If you need to exchange the item you submit a return authorization online then use the provided label to ship the item back to Sierra. In the meantime a provisional credit is applied to your account to allow you to repurchase the correct item.
      Answered on 12/1/2017 9:02:02 AM by BKoz559 from California
    • The return policy is so easy! You get online, go to your order, start a return. Print the return label, take it to be shipped back. The best part is, they give you credit immediately so that you can re-order and do not have to wait for the return to process. I returned due to wrong size and had my replacement within a week. Very simple return process
      Answered on 12/1/2017 10:26:45 AM by Bella from Oregon
    • What I like this about SIERRA TRADING is if you get wrong size is call and they send you another one with no charge but you 10 days to return
      Answered on 12/1/2017 4:56:48 PM by Slim1213 from Cynthiana ky
  • “Ladies, what size are you and size did you order? I have the carhartt women's bibs but seem more fashion than function, I wear S/M in them and size 6 in Carhartt Jeans. Men's carhartt jeans I wear 28 - 30 waist but my waist is only 26" it's my hips that are 38"! ”
    Asked by VTGirl from Vermont on 12/13/2016 1:00:17 PM
    • I wear 34 /32 in jeans in overalls I wear 38 /30 they fit good
      If I was going to wear over other clothes I wear a 44 /30
      Answered on 12/14/2016 12:04:04 AM by Dondee4328 from Ga

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.