Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Sandstone Mock Neck Vest - Sherpa Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #2113G
$39.99 Save 46% Compare at $74.99
Carhartt Brown (04) Reset selected color
2XL (Chest 50-52) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Sandstone Mock Neck Vest - Sherpa Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Layered over a flannel or thermal, the soft sherpa lining of Carhartt's sandstone mock neck vest turns into a warmth superhighway that drives heat straight to your core.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Sandstone Mock Neck Vest - Sherpa Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 28" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 12oz.
  • Lining: 55% polyester, 45% acrylic or, 82% polyester, 18% acrylic
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 2 lb. 4 oz.
  • Made in Mexico (fabric USA)
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.468208 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 173 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Git it
Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimmyplz from California on Monday, February 6, 2017
this vest is an awesome addition to anyone's outdoor wardrobe. It does a great job of keeping your core warm whilst providing maximum arm maneuverability. I never realized how restrictive jackets are until I got this bad-boy. Plus if you wear it with a flannel underneath (and grow a beard) you'll lo... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Sandstone-Mock-Neck-Vest-Sherpa-Lined-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Wonderful
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from New york on Friday, May 25, 2018
    Awesome gonna buy every one! this is my second vest (gravel gray) i love it and for some reason its softer then the other one i did find what i think made it seconds the pockets stitch fell out a lil but its an easy fix for a great buy! Size is accurate
  • Overall happy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from New york on Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    Happy with the vest i was worried the picture changed 3 times as it was being delievered. The first picture is what i got i really hoped it was the moss as it was the 2nd display picture, but im really happy it wasnt the last one. The reason its seconds i discovered that it was mis-stitched and it goes right across the left front almost the whole side. First time it was easy to see what its seconds.
  • Carhartt Vest
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gizmo5858 from Pennsylvania on Sunday, January 21, 2018
    Very warm and comfortable. It fits well.
  • Carhartt Vest Review
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mandy from Arkansas on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    My husband absolutely loves his new Sherpa lined Carharrt mock neck vest! It's the perfect length to show his belt buckles. He wants one in every color! It's warm, very comfortable, and fits true to size. I really like the vest, as well, as it looks very nice on him!
  • Great price for a great product!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Samantha from Indiana on Wednesday, January 3, 2018
    The package arrived at the expected time. This vest is exactly what my father wanted- warm and functional quality. The outer fabric isn't too stiff, which allows for the mobility he needs to get work done outdoors while keeping his core warm. It's great!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this vest have a drawstring at the waist, or, is it somewhat tapered (ala "athletic fit"?”
    Asked by Randall from Louisiana on 3/7/2015 6:15:35 AM
    • There is not a drawstring at the waist. This item is pretty straight cut.
      Answered on 3/11/2015 12:19:19 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “is it machine washable? Thanks”
    Asked by VMO from California on 3/26/2013 11:25:04 AM
    • The vest is machine washable.
      Answered on 3/26/2013 1:27:17 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “does this vest have any inside pockets?”
    Asked by ebtide from Shelbyville IN on 11/14/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Yes the vest has two pockets on the inside.
      Answered on 11/20/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Rather buy at a less than full price, when will there be Medium's in stock?”
    Asked by Cliff from Medina OH on 10/4/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • They are in stock now.||Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered.|Unfortunately we are currently out of this item, but we suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items. You can also access the "New Items" section of our website at anytime. New Items are all products that have arrived within the last 21 days. |http://ww2.sierratradingpost.com/newproducts~21/|http://ww2.sierratradingpost.com/myupdates/myupdatessignup/
      Answered on 10/7/2011 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I usually take a xlg size, but if i decide to wear a heavy sweatshirt underneath, would I be looking for a 2xlg?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 9/9/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • If your chest size is between 46 and 48 inches while wearing a sweatshirt, you'd take an XL in the Carhartt vest. If your chest measures 50 to 52 inches, you'd take a 2XL.
      Answered on 9/13/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from None

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.