Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Mock Neck Vest - Sherpa Lined, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Layered over a flannel or thermal, the soft sherpa lining of Carhartt's sandstone mock neck vest turns into a warmth superhighway that drives heat straight to your core.

Average Rating based on 159 reviews 4.471698 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Märo from Santa Cruz California on Wednesday, March 8, 2017
    I dig this thing! Worm, solidly made, good looking, a boon to my clothing arsenal. The collar can be a little odd out of the box but it gets better with time. I love the fuzzy pockets!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CL from Souther Illinois on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    This is/was a great product and I have already purchased a replacement. The one I received from STP was the wrong size. I bought it at a rather large discount becasue it was a second... Now I see why .... It should have been a 2x but was closer to a 5x... having it in my hands, I was able to verify the item was what I wanted (material, weight, placement of pockets, etc) and after I made arrangements for the return, I ordered a replacement.

    PS: It's not STP's fault either... this item was marked "2nd" and I know now it is becasue of it's irregular size.
    CL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Washington on Saturday, February 11, 2017
    If this is a 2nd , i can't figure out why. Looks and feels perfect to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from new york on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    Love my new vest .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R Outdoors from Montana on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    I'm a big fan of the warmth the sherpa lining provides. This vest will be a work vest and fits nicely under my Carhartt coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimmyplz from California on Monday, February 6, 2017
    this vest is an awesome addition to anyone's outdoor wardrobe. It does a great job of keeping your core warm whilst providing maximum arm maneuverability. I never realized how restrictive jackets are until I got this bad-boy. Plus if you wear it with a flannel underneath (and grow a beard) you'll look grizzly as heck. I would recommend this to anyone. I got a size small and it fit perfectly (I'm 5'6" 140 lb)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lou from Florida on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    Very comfortable and made with great quality!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cave Man from Mississippi on Sunday, December 25, 2016
    Great quality, fits perfect, and fast shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathan from WA on Sunday, December 25, 2016
    Decided I wanted a vest for work. Couldn't decide if I wanted to spend almost $100 for one. Saw the sale price, and instantaneously pulled the trigger.

    Vest is perfect for my job. I'm outside all day exposed to the elements, and work laboriously. I usually get overheated wearing a coat and get cold if I'm just wearing a hoodie. The vest keeps my core warm and allows my body to cool down adequately too.

    Quality of the vest is outstanding. I mean, it's a carhartt! Full metal zipper, durable duck fabric and reinforced stitching.

    Also, the pockets are also lined with the same wool type material as the inner lining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoe Greg from San Rafael on Saturday, December 17, 2016
    Very well made product, loojs great, BUT not true to size!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16