Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Ridge Coat - Sherpa Pile, Factory Seconds (For Tall Men)

2nds. Legendary Carhartt durability plus rugged 12 oz. cotton and a warm sherpa lining make this Carhartt Sandstone Ridge coat a great choice for tough chores in cold weather.

Average Rating based on 89 reviews 4.730337 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmen1214 from California on Thursday, October 19, 2017
    This is definitely a man's coat rugged and rough. I like the length as well, too many jackets are at waist level. It's a warm coat but not too much.
  • Reviewed by pastortlc from South Carolina on Thursday, October 5, 2017
    I received my coat today. It fit well. Like many Carhartt Coats it is roomy but that is the way I like it so I can layer up on really cold days. To be a 2nd, I could not find anything thus far that would make it a second. Best price anywhere. I paid $69.99f for mine and that is $30 cheaper than anywhere else I could find it and $60 cheaper than most places that carry it.

    Carhartt is clothing holds up well and with Sierra Trading Post behind it, you can’t go wrong!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dmen1214 from Ca on Monday, February 20, 2017
    This is a man's jacket. Heavy, bulky, and meant to last. Definitely a warm jacket, but still breaths. I highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Wisconsin on Sunday, February 19, 2017
    A comfortable warm coat at a great price. Could not find any flaws in the item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LJM from Michigan on Monday, December 26, 2016
    Great coat. Plenty of room for layering. Can't beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ncmountainbiker from Nashville NC on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    This coat Is extremely warm with the Sherpa lining. Carhartt quality at a Sierra Trading Post low price !!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WindDancer from Indiana on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    I love this coat. I have enjoyed years of service from Carhartt coats, jackets, jeans and shirts. I appreciate the opportunity to but such durable work wear at such a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold Freezer Use from Texas on Sunday, May 15, 2016
    This was the perfect jacket for my son, 6 foot 4 inches tall, over 300 lbs in weight size 4X. He works in the Meat Dept of Wal Mart and spends several hours during his sift in the freezer. He had been wearing up to 6 warm shirts along with longjohn shirts. Now he can wear just a daily shirt his work shirt and the Jacket and be toastee warm. So very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by MJay from Stafford VA on Tuesday, January 26, 2016
    I have several Carhartt coats and this will definitely be in the top two. I wanted a coat longer in the torso and more casual than work; this coat fits the bill perfect. As far as the sizing goes this does run big as many of the other reviews have stated. For the waist length coats I usually get a XL long, and I got a L long in Moss for this coat and it fits perfect with ample room to layer if needed. I'm 6'2" 240 with broad shoulders and a 36/37 sleeve. I also picked up online the Carhartt Men's Quilt Lined Sandstone Hood (model A149) for about $20 and although it's not as big and deep as the hooded jackets its big enough to cover my large head with a beanie on. If you have been looking at this coat I would highly recommend it but do order down in size...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter Joe from Idaho on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    Great Carhartt quality, but too large. I ordered a Tall, Large size for my son, but the coat that I received seemed to be at least a 2XL, so I returned it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9