Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Lined, Factory Seconds (For Women)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Sierra jacket is a hooded design with warm sherpa lining that adds welcome warmth whenever the mercury drops.

Average Rating based on 254 reviews 4.594488 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 26
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BAYGIRL from New York on Thursday, November 16, 2017
    So nice to have a woman’s carhartt! Fits great. 5’3” 112 lbs. Small is perfect. It’s warm and comfy. Can finally stop wearing my husband’s jacket doing stuff outside in fall and winter. Color plumb is really nice too! Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daylon from Florida on Monday, November 13, 2017
    This jacket is a killer deal! Price and quality was excellent!! I highly recommend this jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Michigan on Friday, November 10, 2017
    I have been wearing my husbands carhartt for taking our dog for walks and noticed how the coat blocked the wind and the hood is great. So I decided I need one for myself. I was on the fence about ordering factory seconds. The jacket is perfect. I'm 5'8", 135 lbs. and ordered size small. It fits just right, no too bulky. Wearing a sweater underneath the jacket will not be a problem. I ordered the deep wine/plum color. Mine has the Sherpa lining for extra warmth. I will have that jacket for many years.
  • Reviewed by JS83 from Maine on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    I love this jacket in general (I've owned one before), but this particular one purchased from Sierra Trading Post had actual tears/snags in the outer fabric on the front of the jacket. I've owned Carhartt 2nds before and none of them had actual damage to them like this one. Not thrilled about this experience. I'm only keeping it because now they're all gone, so I can't exchange it for another one at this price. Too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CountryMom from Oregon on Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    I purchased this coat from Sierra Trading Post after trying a similar one on in store. I am so glad I held off and shopped for a better bargain because I ended up saving $50 through STP. I cannot find a single thing wrong with this coat, despite thorough inspection. It's warm and durable and exactly what I was hoping for in a farm coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Houston on Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    I bought one for my wife and one for myself to wear while camping at the Rennaissance festival. The temps reached the high 20s that weekend, but we should have had champagne because we were toasty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melony from California on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    I can’t find anything that would make it a factory second. Loved the savings !!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazy horse mom from New Hampshire on Sunday, March 5, 2017
    Just what I was expecting. I usually wear XL so I can layer when going outside in frigid temperatures. . I did order XL but found way to roomy, so I sent back with no problems. Love Sierra when it comes to shipping. I went with the large and it is just fine for adding extra layer. Love the color and all the inside pockets for cell phone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Virginia on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    Durable, warm, wife loves the Sherpa lining. Nothing is obvious in making this a factory second. Looks perfect as far as I can tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peppermint Patty from Minnesota on Friday, December 30, 2016
    I love this jacket.
    It's nice and warm. It looks great.
    It is a rugged jacket that can stand up to wear and tear. And yet it looks great.
    I have had a olive green jacket just like this, that I have had for years. It was time to upgrade.
    So, I couldn't pass up this jacket for the price and free shipping.
    The jacket looks perfect to me. You can't tell that it is a second.

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 26