Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #41428
$79.99 Save 36% Compare at $124.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Legendary durability plus rugged good looks means this Carhartt Sandstone Sierra jacket is a winner that you'll reach for year after year. Keeps you warm with sherpa pile lining, too.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 28" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 12oz.
  • Lining: 55% polyester or, 45% acrylic (body), 82% polyester, 18% acrylic (body), 100% nylon (sleeves)
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • Made in Mexico (fabric USA)
  • Sherpa lining may vary slightly in color
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.599393 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 659 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Carhertt Sandstone Sierra Jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeboy from Florence, AZ on Thursday, November 5, 2015
I am very happy with this jacket, so happy this is my second one. Very well made, like the Sherpa Linning keeps you warm on those cool days. Has a nice warm hood for those windy days and nice large pockets. Fit is as expected. All in all a great jacket for the price, never know it is a second, for w... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Sandstone-Sierra-Jacket-Sherpa-Pile-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great Jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vic P from AZ on Sunday, February 4, 2018
    Typical Carhartt ... rugged! This jacket is what I would call a mid-warmth jacket that would be great for most winters in the 30 degree range. It’s not lightweight yet not a below freezing jacket either.

    I layer a sweatshirt and/or a long sleeve shirt underneath it and it’s great for really cold days. The back has folds for freedom of sleeve movement. Nice! It’s stylish so it can be worn to dinners or social outings.

    When new it’s slightly stiff but with a couple of days wearing this jacket it becomes your best friend! Highly recommended!
  • Looks nothing like the picture
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnnyrico from California on Friday, January 26, 2018
    Beware of the photo! When I got it, it looked nothing like the picture. Plus it looked as if it had gotten washed a million times. It is also very, very short. Fits like a belly shirt. Maybe I got bad luck and got a lemon, but I do not recommend this coat. :(
  • Great jacket, great price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by April from Washington State on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    Hubby LOVED his new jacket. Everything he loves about Carhartt... and I loved the price. Nothing about this jacket said Factory Seconds
  • Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile, Factory Seconds (For Men)
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carhartt Shopper from Tennessee on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    Great jacket lining is warm.
  • Nice and warm!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rj from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    The jacket looks great and it's comfortable. A small, quite unnoticeable blemish is probably why it didn't make the cut. I expected the sherpa to be a tan color but it's a charcoal color. I wear a 48 regular and usually buy XL. However, I'm glad I got the 2XL in this because I can fit a cable knit sweater underneath and still move freely.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is it water resistant ”
    Asked by Tom from Colorado on 1/4/2018 12:18:43 PM
    • This item is not specifically listed as water resistant.
      Answered on 1/4/2018 3:02:51 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes, it's water resistant. You can also starch it to make it more so, it is however important to note it isn't water proof, excessive amounts of water and you'll get wet.
      Answered on 1/4/2018 3:30:36 PM by Pratt from Vermont
  • “Is it water resistant ”
    Asked by Tom from Colorado on 1/4/2018 12:17:22 PM
    • This item is not specifically listed as water resistant.
      Answered on 1/4/2018 3:02:40 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • "resistant"... yes. If you are of a generation to remember when tents were made of canvas, then that's the best comparison to the level of water resistance.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 5:37:44 AM by Rj from Philadelphia
  • “Return policy?”
    Asked by Ramona Fritzen from Florida on 12/18/2017 2:02:20 PM
    • Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 12/18/2017 2:05:58 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Return policy?”
    Asked by Ramona Fritzen from Florida on 12/18/2017 1:53:56 PM
    • Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 12/18/2017 2:05:47 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am interested in purchasing this jacket on the cottonwood color but medium size. Would you happen to know when it will be available??”
    Asked by Nick Moreno from South Carolina on 12/9/2017 7:28:52 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/11/2017 2:00:52 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.