Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Tacoma Ripstop Pants - Relaxed Fit (For Men)

Item #8043W
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $29.99 Save 54% Compare at $48.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Tacoma Ripstop Pants - Relaxed Fit (For Men)

2nds. Durability and the freedom to move -- two principles by which Carhartt's Tacoma Ripstop pants were designed. Lightweight and hardy cotton ripstop resists rips and tears, and the combination of a relaxed fit, gusseted crotch and articulated knees allows maximum flexibility.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Tacoma Ripstop Pants - Relaxed Fit (For Men)

  • Features: Non-Insulated
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 5 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.850000 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 20 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great pants!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cody from South Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Run a bit small in the waist and long on the inseam, order bigger and short than normal.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Tacoma-Ripstop-Pants-Relaxed-Fit-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Somewhat Relaxed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Occasional Walker from Texas on Monday, April 2, 2018
    Very lightweight comfortable fabric in a sturdy ripstop weave. For a relaxed fit design with good room in the 36" waist, seat and hips are a bit less generous than I'd expected from wearing relaxed fit jeans and are a bit tight (but acceptable) in the upper legs and bottom. For someone in a bit better shape than I am, these would be perfect.
  • Carhartt Ripstop Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neil from Florida on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    When a person buys pants that are seconds one expects smallish blemishes. My order had a large very conspicuous darning repair on the front thigh!
  • Older version was better
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by OlTrailDog from MT, aka the mother country on Tuesday, November 29, 2016
    I like these light duty ripstop pants to wear about during the summer and fall. They are cooler, temperature wise, than my other Carhartts. Be forewarned the Tacomas are not really the typical work duty pants you may have come to expect from Carhartt (I have and have worn out plenty of those). Now that I am retired, and not thrashing about in the woods as much as when I was gainfully employed, the Tacoma jeans are super. For working or for winter or spring wear (carpentry or cutting firewood) I don the poly/cotton twill Carhartts, Dickies, or Ben Davis black jeans. The poly/cottons are tough, lighter weight, and as durable as all cotton jeans. Plus, all cotton clothing is simply stupid to wear in the woods...and mother S never raised any foolish kids (except for my brother at times, eh?). Due to the cotton content, I don't wear the Tacoma jeans for backpacking or in the woods. But around town or at home the Tacoma jeans are great. Since it is winter when I purchased the latest pair, other than trying these on due to the fit comments by others, I will not be wearing these until next summer. One comment I do have is these are a newer version, and now have a flap over the rear pocket. I do not like flaps over my jean pockets. Finally, Made in China, and thus you can expect these to be overall, well, carp. Therefore, I can't give these a five star due to origin and pocket flaps.
  • Great pants!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cody from South Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    Run a bit small in the waist and long on the inseam, order bigger and short than normal.
  • Runs way too small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from southern OR on Friday, November 20, 2015
    My son really wanted these pants, because he has a pair of shorts made of the same fabric. They were 2 inches too short and about 3/4" too tight in the waist. Size 30 x 32. Also, really not happy that they are made in China. I think that's why they are not the right length. Quality control seems to go away and sizing changes when companies go to China. Bummer. Had to send them back and then how do you guess what size will fit? You don't.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “It seems like older reviews say these pants fit true to size but more recent reviews say the waist runs very small. Maybe a new batch? Anyone else that has recently purchased these have an issue with waist size? (Just wondering what the heck size to order :)
    Thanks much”
    Asked by LL from California on 11/2/2015 3:35:48 PM
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 11/6/2015 12:06:01 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.