Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Thermal-Lined Active Duck Jacket - Cotton, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #2405A
$39.99 Save 50% Compare at $79.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Thermal-Lined Active Duck Jacket - Cotton, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt calls the fabric of this thermal-lined active duck jacket a "firm hand" 12 oz. ring-spun cotton, and you'll understand why as soon as you come into contact with its ultra-rugged feel.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Thermal-Lined Active Duck Jacket - Cotton, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper
  • Length: 29" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 12oz.
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 3 lb. 4 oz.
  • Made in United States of America or Mexico (fabric USA)
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.466666 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 30 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Well-built jacket for the 4 seasons
Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from California on Monday, January 30, 2017
This Carhartt jacket is great!
This jacket has triple stiching throughout the whole jacket, so that the stitching won't give up before the fabric does. The cotton duck is real nice, tough and real stiff when you first wear it. Real comfortable to wear and a bit warm. Has 2 well-sized inside pocket... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Thermal-Lined-Active-Duck-Jacket-Cotton-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candy from Colorado on Sunday, December 31, 2017
    Great jacket! Exactly as described!
  • Great pruduct if dont want the BULKY coat!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by tbellino from Maine on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    Ok, so got this for my son and daughter.... this is THERMAL LINED... not the quilt lined so there is a difference in them with bulk.... my son loved it because it wasn't as bulky as he always has a sweater on, my daughter wanted the quilt lined.... so we exchanged them....
    CARHARTT is the best in cold weather gear!!!
  • Great Carhartt coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherri from Michigan on Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    This is an awesome coat. Its tough and semi warm. I thought the Thermal lined would be warmer tho. It's definitely not a freezing cold winter coat, but I layer up. The zipper works kind of rough, so I just keep waxing it and that takes care of that issue for a while. It is a very big size Large, which is ok since I need to layer up to stay warm anyway. But I'm sure it will hold up forever like Carhartt does. Great low price and I don't see why they were 2nds, except for the sticky zipper.
  • Great Carhartt coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sherri from Michigan on Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    This is an awesome coat. Its tough and semi warm. I thought the Thermal lined would be warmer tho. It's definitely not a freezing cold winter coat, but I layer up. The zipper works kind of rough, so I just keep waxing it and that takes care of that issue for a while. It is a very big size Large, which is ok since I need to layer up to stay warm anyway. But I'm sure it will hold up forever like Carhartt does. Great low price and I don't see why they were 2nds, except for the sticky zipper.
  • Quality light jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by College guy from N. Arizona on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    Great Carhartt quality, but this is a thin jacket for Fall/Spring. No insulation.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Shipping info? ”
    Asked by Teresa from Kansas City on 11/30/2017 7:10:47 PM
    • Shipping information can be viewed here: https://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/shipping-policy/
      Answered on 12/1/2017 7:14:34 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “temp rating”
    Asked by poppy from t town on 11/18/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • This is a cold weather jacket, but it does not have a temperature rating as there are many factors that can affect the warmth of a jacket. Unfortunately we are currently out of this item, but we suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items. You can also access the "New Items" section of our website at anytime. (A link to the "New Items" section is located on our homepage under the "Search Index.") New Items are all products that have arrived within the last 21 days.|http://www.sierratradingpost.com/DeptNewItems.aspx|http://www.sierratradingpost.com/myupdates/myupdatesmanagement.aspx
      Answered on 11/22/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “yes is this the color i comes or does it look red when u get it”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 11/17/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • This is a red jacket. Unfortunately we are currently out of this item, but we suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items. You can also access the "New Items" section of our website at anytime. (A link to the "New Items" section is located on our homepage under the "Search Index.") New Items are all products that have arrived within the last 21 days.|http://www.sierratradingpost.com/DeptNewItems.aspx|http://www.sierratradingpost.com/myupdates/myupdatesmanagement.aspx
      Answered on 11/22/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.