Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Traditional Fit Denim Jeans - Straight Leg, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #3551A
CLEARANCE: $5.00 $19.99 Save 85% Compare at $34.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Traditional Fit Denim Jeans - Straight Leg, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Traditional Fit denim jeans are a staple of the brand's hardworking line, crafted of sturdy, 15 oz. ring-spun cotton denim with reinforced back pockets.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Traditional Fit Denim Jeans - Straight Leg, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Pant style: 5 Pocket
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Fabric weight: 15 oz.
  • Weight: 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.108527 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 129 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

As advertised
Verified Buyer Reviewed by whiplash from Boise, ID on Saturday, June 23, 2012
Use for work. Good for those with not much backside and skinny legs
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Traditional-Fit-Denim-Jeans-Straight-Leg-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • nice pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by philip from GA on Sunday, June 17, 2018
    n/a
  • Read "Factory Seconds"
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clear a Path from Arizona on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    I purchased two pair of Carhartt jeans that were sold as "factory seconds". This can mean that the material has a defect in it and in my case both pair had a very obvious "line" across the leg. If you are just going to use them for work it won't make any difference but cosmetically they are imperfect.....still a good deal for work jeans
  • Saga of the wrong pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texstever from Texas/Minnesota on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    I ordered some Carhart jeans from STP before and needed another pair for knocking around in. When they came I noticed the color was darker. Then when I got them out of the pack, realized immediately they were not the correct jeans even though the item number on packaging matched. These were lumberjack jeans with extra layer of denim in front. I called and discussed with customer support. They sent out another pair and I went to UPS to ship back this pair. All was good until the next pair came. Exact same issue. This time they showed out of the ones I wanted. After some discussion they refunded original price and I’ll donate these to a local shelter since my lumberjack career didn’t really take off.
  • Picture is not accurate
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddircup from New York on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    The picture on the website is not what you are getting. there are large patches of extra fabric over the entire front of each leg and they also have a carpenters fit.
  • Disappointment
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from New Jersey on Sunday, December 24, 2017
    I would give a half star if I could. The quality was actually good however the size was nowhere near a normal Carhartt fit. I bought first quality pair in the same size and model two weeks begore and fit perfectly. Liked them so much i wanted others. That is why i ordered. Very disappointed.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can you notify me when these are available on 38x30.”
    Asked by Mickeyman59 from Al on 4/17/2017 6:36:25 PM
    • You should be able to arrange this notification in the "Get Updates" tab on the product page.
      Answered on 4/17/2017 8:23:50 PM by Capt Bob from Medina, OH
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 4/18/2017 10:53:47 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I'm guessing your best bet to to make sure your lists and subscriptions, found under "my account" are set to include Carhartt.
      It's then up to you to check the daily postings to see if the jeans you want become available and if any are in your preferred size. Sometimes the pickin's can be pretty slim as the most popular sizes go first. I'm constantly on the lookout for the tall sizes and have experienced having a desired item available in the morning and sold out in the afternoon when I get time to actually order.
      Answered on 4/19/2017 2:54:48 PM by Old Tireman from Western PA
  • “i have gotten some carhartt jeans that seem to be high waisted and some low waisted what style #s are low waisted?”
    Asked by jeff from alabama on 12/29/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Item #4154D, Page ID: 3551A, Item #5476G, Item #5123T, Item #5124A, Item #5123U, Item #5123U, Item #4693F
      Answered on 1/2/2013 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these shrink in length like Levi's? I'd order Levi's 2" longer in inseam and 1" bigger in waist to allow for shrinkage.”
    Asked by Robert from Central CA on 8/2/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The fabric appears to be prewashed so I would expect them not shrink much is any.
      Answered on 8/10/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these zipper fly or button? Thanks”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 5/6/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • They have a zipper fly.
      Answered on 5/9/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
    • Zipper
      Answered on 5/21/2012 12:00:00 AM by bayouboy from Arkansas, USA
  • “When are they going to start making size 29x32 again in this traditional fit straight leg jean?”
    Asked by vic from billings mt on 2/19/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Unfortunately I'm not sure when they will, but here is a link to the Carhartt customer service web pagehttp ://www.carhartt.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/JustAskUsView?langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10101.
      Answered on 2/20/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.