Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Trail Pants - Straight Leg (For Women)

Item #5834Y
$39.99 Save 35% Compare at $62.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Trail Pants - Straight Leg (For Women)

Closeouts. Take a break and get out under the sun in the brand you love most. Tailored from 6 oz. cotton, Carhartt's Trail pants have a mid-rise, sit slightly below the waist, and have a relaxed fit through the hip and thigh.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Trail Pants - Straight Leg (For Women)

  • Leg opening: 18"
  • Weight: 13 oz.
  • Fabric weight: 6 oz.
  • Waistband: 1-3/4"
  • Belt loops: 2-1/4"
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Vendor fit: Carhartt Relaxed Fit has a mid-rise that sits just below the waist and a relaxed fit through the hip and thigh
  • Made in Bangladesh
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18 20
Bust 31 - 32 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 42 45
Waist 24 - 25 26 - 27 28 - 29 30 - 32 33 - 35 38
Seat 34 - 35 36 - 37 38 - 39 41 - 42 44 - 46 48

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.055214 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 163 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love these pants!
Reviewed by Bargain Mom from California on Sunday, April 28, 2013
These Carhartt Trail Pants fit great. A bit lower rise than I expected due to the description, but I am happy. I wear them to work as a first grade teacher. Too often higher rise pants poof out in the front and look strange. These do not do that. They are cut lower in the front and a bit higher in t... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Trail-Pants-Straight-Leg-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • best womens carhartts ever!
    Reviewed by mad river gardener from vermont on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    i'm an Horticulturist w/ a fine gardening business...always looking for good fitting , durable and flattering work pants.....too bad these are being discontinued!....for a somewhat straight waisted gal these are so perfect, i have 2 pairs i bought last summer....that was all i could get or i would have bought more! Why carhartt.., why???????....another good product bites the dust /bummer!
  • Not for curves
    Reviewed by Smiley from Chicago on Friday, March 20, 2015
    If you have any hips forget it..I'm a 10-12 but no way. Plus the length is for someone way taller than my 5'4" height!! Horrible fit.
  • Great if you like low-cut pants!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama from Texas on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    These were true to size and looked nice, but just too low for me. If I was younger, I would have kept them.
  • NICE PANTS
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kern co hiker from kern co on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Carhartt Trail Pants are well made as all Carhartt that I have worn. Size 8 R is a perfect fit for my 130 lbs and 5'8" height. The pants wash well and I line dry them
  • OK
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by be bim bop from Everywhere on Friday, May 2, 2014
    Better if you have less of a butt as the "mid-rise" is really quite short. True to size, not baggy, well made.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the actual dimension of the rise from the crotch to the top of the waistband for a size 12 or 14?”
    Asked by SW hiker from colorado on 2/3/2014 3:29:36 PM
  • “What is the inseam on these pants?”
    Asked by Becca the Gardner from Kansas on 9/13/2013 6:40:16 PM
    • These pants are available in 3 inseam lengths 30", 32" and 34". To choose an inseam length you would click the number below where it says inseam.
      Answered on 9/16/2013 1:11:13 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

  • How do I know what a size 2,4,6, etc. is when Carhartt's sizing chart gives body dimensions for Small, Medium, Large, etc.”
    Asked by doggiewalker from California on 8/14/2013 11:05:42 AM
    • The second row on their chart lists the numeric sizes. This is the waist sizes for each. Size 2 - 25"; Size 4 - 26"; Size 6 - 27"; Size 8 - 28", Size 10 - 29";
      Size 12 - 30.5"; Size 14 - 32"; Size 16 - 33.5".
      Answered on 8/14/2013 11:20:22 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The description on these state straight leg, the picture looks like boot cut. ?”
    Asked by Rott883 from Arizona on 8/4/2013 4:08:05 PM
    • This is what Carhartt describes as a straight leg opening. It is 18" in circumference. They are Carhartt style # WB065.
      Answered on 8/5/2013 11:51:15 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How does the sizing work on these pants?”
    Asked by Pant challenged from maine on 7/24/2013 5:30:33 AM
    • For questions regarding sizing please refer to our sizing chart:
      http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/size-chart/
      Answered on 7/25/2013 10:44:06 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
    • For questions regarding sizing please refer to our sizing chart:
      http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/size-chart/
      Answered on 7/25/2013 10:48:46 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
    • Who knows, none of the reviewers said their size or measurements...just "true to size". That cld mean a lot of things. I am 5'7", 135lb, and wear anything from 6-10. I own carhartt jeans that are 10, and khaki shorts that are 8. Since these are khakis I'm gonna try the 8 n see what happens!
      Answered on 8/10/2013 9:30:52 AM by Alfresco5 from Kansas City

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.