Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Washed Twill Work Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #3657W
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $19.99 Save 62% Compare at $39.99
Dark Khaki (03) Reset selected color
42 Reset selected waist
30 Reset selected inseam
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Washed Twill Work Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Modeled after their best-selling B11 pants, Carhartt's washed twill work pants bring the same legendary durability in softer-washed twill with a relaxed cut.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Washed Twill Work Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.366952 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 466 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Pants for Professional Field/Office Transitions
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnnycatmusic from CALIF on Sunday, August 9, 2015
I ordered Several pairs of these because they are so great. I were 36x32 and they fit perfect. I also ordered a couple of pairs at 38x32 based on some reviews that these run small. My pairs did not run small so I would suggest ordering your regular size. These are not duck cloth so they are not as d... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Washed-Twill-Work-Pants-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Inseam way too long...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Technician from Richmond, KY on Sunday, July 8, 2018
    Not sure what's up with Carhartt QC lately... These pants, along with the work pants my employer supplies, are far too long. I wear a 34" inseam and Carhartt pants I've purchased in the past have fit perfect, but these are easily a 38" inseam. My co-workers have experienced similar issues with their latest orders, too. For example, my supervisor wears a 32" inseam and told me his pants went 6" past the ankle. I will not be ordering Carhartt pants online anymore.

    Also, Sierra Trading Post, here is some friendly website feedback: please eliminate the inconvenient login CAPTCHAs and newsletter pop-up. Nobody likes to be bombarded with this stuff.
  • I heart my carhartts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.O.B. Bluegrass from Kentucky on Tuesday, July 3, 2018
    I buy 2 pair every year. I can't find any flaw in these 'seconds'. The Carhartt durability, fit, quality are indeed legendary but NOT a myth. They are consistently the best work pants I've owned in my 40+ years of manual labor. They make a hard life easier.
  • Great fit!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Women from Arizona on Monday, June 25, 2018
    True to size fit with Carhartt quality! No idea why these are "factory seconds"
  • Great fit!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Women from Arizona on Monday, June 25, 2018
    True to size fit with Carhartt quality! No idea why these are "factory seconds"
  • Great pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carharttcarpenter from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    Size fit well. Durable for any kind of work. Plan on buying more pairs. Couldn’t find any flaws

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I've bought several of these over the years to wear at work since the Company Uniform ones I would buy for $1 on a discount rack. I wear 36x32 which are always gone and I check the site at least twice a day. Yesterday I noticed that 36 Waist is not even listed anymore. Is this temporary or permanent? There's no way for a 34 or 38 for me.”
    Asked by AstroKid from Nashville on 8/12/2017 6:29:26 AM
    • Carhartt has definitely not discontinued size 36 x 32. It's a very common and popular size. I buy that size myself. It is just out of stock---keep checking.
      Answered on 8/12/2017 12:29:00 PM by fogbullet from California
    • Well, my friend I would be patient because I watch products all the time especially Carhartt pants. Sierra is good for re-stocking popular products that sell really well. You should give them a little time and periodically check on the pants availability. If it matters, they are 2nds so it's a strong possibility that they might not supply them again depending on the circumstance.
      Answered on 8/13/2017 1:54:09 PM by Djjahski86 from Saint Louis, MO.
  • “Does the 'factory seconds' description pertain to one particular flaw or a possible array of flaws? What is the return policy if I decide that a flaw is not appropriate for the activity I have bought the pants for?”
    Asked by Brandon from Pennsylvania on 7/27/2017 12:37:24 PM
    • Possible array of flaws
      Answered on 7/27/2017 1:14:45 PM by Camper from AL
    • I have purchased many items from Sierra in the past and for the most part have not noticed the flaw. I recently purchased a pair of the pants and found them to be very comfortable and did not notice a flaw. I have returned items before for to a mistake I made and found the process to be very easy to accomplish.
      Answered on 7/27/2017 1:20:17 PM by Hawktooth from North Carolina
    • The only flaws I found was the belt loops in the front were a little close. Nothing that affects the purpose of the pants. As far as the return policy, I have not had an issue when I've returned the pants. Just make sure you don't wear them or wash them. You can try them on and if it's not what you like, you can simply return for a store credit or refund minus a processing fee, which has been $2.95 for me.
      Answered on 7/27/2017 4:06:26 PM by Mike from Montgomery from Alabama
    • Good question. My pair had one flaw........a tear on the front leg about half way between the knee and belt line. Heavily stitched so they should be fine for work. But that's it. There could be more than one flaw on others, but they are cosmetic or repaired to make the pants serviceable.
      Answered on 7/27/2017 5:59:45 PM by fogbullet from California
    • It is generally minor cosmetic blemishes or irregularities which do not affect the fit, performance, or longevity of the item. Label is usually clipped by the manufacturer. A small flaw means big savings.

      Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 7/31/2017 12:54:54 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Please tell me why I can not find 42-36 Carhartt b11 Brown”
    Asked by S. Worrell from Prattville Al . 36066 on 12/3/2016 3:52:46 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/9/2016 1:54:06 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I have been trying for almost a year now to purchase these pants size 30/32. Why can't I ever find or get them from you. I now have another pr wrong size to return. Please help me. Jenny Roberts”
    Asked by jen from Three Rivers,Ca on 2/4/2013 12:00:00 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered.|Unfortunately we are currently out of this item, but we suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items. You can also access the "New Items" section of our website at anytime. New Items are all products that have arrived within the last 21 days. |http://ww2.sierratradingpost.com/newproducts~21/|http://ww2.sierratradingpost.com/myupdates/myupdatessignup/
      Answered on 2/11/2013 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I like the carpenter pants and washed twill work pants, which is lighter weight as I work outside in the summer or do you have different pants that are even lighter that look similar? Thanks”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 4/19/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The Carhartt Carpenter Jeans will be lighter than the twill work pants.
      Answered on 4/23/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.