Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Wesley Coat - Cotton, Factory Seconds (For Women)

Item #179XK
$59.99 Save 45% Compare at $109.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Wesley Coat - Cotton, Factory Seconds (For Women)

2nds. There's more to the Carhartt Wesley coat than just its rustic appearance. Made of 12 oz. cotton weathered duck, the tough exterior belies a cozy, quilted interior and a sherpa-lined collar that keeps the warmth inside on cold winter days.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Wesley Coat - Cotton, Factory Seconds (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Length: Regular 25-1/2" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,Two-way,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% polyester (lining 1), 82% polyester, 18% acrylic (lining 2), 100% nylon (lining 3)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 3 lb. 5.9 oz.
  • Made in Mexico
  • Visit our Workwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

General Women's Size Chart

For Alpha sizing, hover over "Sizes Available" shown above to determine the Numeric size conversion listed below.

0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24
Bust 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 38 39.5 41 43 45 47 49
Waist 23.5 24.5 25.5 26.5 27.5 28.5 30 31.5 33 35 37 39 41
Hip 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 40 41.5 43 45 47 49 51

Plus Sizing

16W 18W 20W 22W 24W 26W
Bust 42 44 46 48 50 52
Waist 34 36 38 40 42 44
Hip 46 48 49 51 53 55

Note: Please use the following sizing chart for general reference only. Sizes between different vendors and manufacturers do vary. Item specific sizing is best found in the item description.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.611111 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 18 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Stylish "Barn Coat"
Verified Buyer Reviewed by WingGirl from Maine on Friday, January 19, 2018
Wanted to add a barn coat for chores but still like to look good when I exit my truck. The belt detail design on the back is nice and flatters my curvy frame. Appreciate the storm flap and shearling collar. At 5'6" & 38DD the XL fills the bill with room for a warm layer underneath. Plenty of room th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Wesley-Coat-Cotton-Factory-Seconds-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • love it
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from GA on Saturday, February 3, 2018
    It's well made, sturdy, warm and exactly as pictured. I love it.
    A bit bulky but I ordered a large to be safe.
  • Runs big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hend124 from Michigan on Monday, January 22, 2018
    I would recommend going a size smaller than normal
  • Amazing deal!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhiannon from Portland, OR on Friday, January 19, 2018
    Saved 50% ordering it here! Jacket arrived quickly without paying a ton for shopping! Quality is amazing, just like in store
  • Stylish "Barn Coat"
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by WingGirl from Maine on Friday, January 19, 2018
    Wanted to add a barn coat for chores but still like to look good when I exit my truck. The belt detail design on the back is nice and flatters my curvy frame. Appreciate the storm flap and shearling collar. At 5'6" & 38DD the XL fills the bill with room for a warm layer underneath. Plenty of room through the arms which allows fit/muscular arms. I like a versatile piece like this that can work in various temperatures. As usual, Carhartt standards are high and the "2nd" condition isn't apparent.
  • Carhartt coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Indiana on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    So far, I love this coat. I teach outdoor labs through the winter often in brushy areas with multiflora rose and blackberry. I pretty much exclusively wear Carhartt products when I teach because they're the only clothing that can hold up to these conditions while also keeping me warm. This jacket fits great and for once, the shoulders aren't too tight in a coat and allow for free movement. I'm in pretty good shape and 5'8" tall and the Medium fit perfectly. It's loose enough I can wear a couple of layers under it but not so loose that it looks huge. The blue color is definitely subtle and more gray than blue but it looks great with my brown pants.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this coat appropriate for a very cold winter weather, or is it better for 30-50 degree weather?”
    Asked by Anna from Colorado on 12/27/2017 2:32:44 PM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating due to the number of factors that affect how warm it may keep you.
      Answered on 12/28/2017 2:09:57 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.