Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Work Shorts - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #23512
$16.99 Save 51% Compare at $34.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Work Shorts - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's washed duck work shorts know work doesn't ease up much in summer, and neither does wear and tear on your clothes. That's why these durable shorts are made of tough 12 oz. ring-spun cotton duck.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Work Shorts - Washed Duck, Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Short style: Flat Front
  • Inseam: 8.5" (based on size 36)
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • n/a
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Nicaragua or Mexico of USA or Mexico components
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.474789 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 238 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Short on price, not short on quality
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeddar from Western Massachusetts on Friday, July 15, 2016
Bought a couple pairs, various colors. Great fit, size and colors as marked. As for "2nds", can only see one blemish on one pair and its not noticeable enough to elaborate on. Bought for work and thus far, quality and price exceeded my expectations.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Work-Shorts-Washed-Duck-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • These are the best!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaxon's wife from PA on Monday, April 3, 2017
    I bought my husband two pairs of Carhartt trousers for work at Christmas time. He was crazy about the washed duck, and went on a hunt for Carhartt shorts in the right length (he's not tall) in the same fabric, and he found them online. Needless to say when I went to buy them, I came to Sierra Trading Post, and got a much better price! They are exactly what he wanted, and I didn't have to pay through the nose. Thank you again, STP!
  • Short on price, not short on quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeddar from Western Massachusetts on Friday, July 15, 2016
    Bought a couple pairs, various colors. Great fit, size and colors as marked. As for "2nds", can only see one blemish on one pair and its not noticeable enough to elaborate on. Bought for work and thus far, quality and price exceeded my expectations.
  • Gift for My Nephew
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melodie from Alabama on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    My nephew loves everything Carhartt. He really liked these shorts and the color. I like to get him Carhart when I can - at a good price.
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhodygal from Rhode Island on Monday, June 15, 2015
    Carhartt shorts hold up great for my contractor husband!
  • Arrived quickly; heavy duty
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RWG from Middleton, WI on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    I have had these for a couple weeks and they have gone through only one wash. They are heavy duty and seem like they should hold up for years. The fit was what I expected. I did not read the description carefully and did not notice that these are 2nds. When they arrived the tag said irregular. But this was not a problem in that I could not detect what the problem was. For the price these shorts are a very good value.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the inseam of these shorts?”
    Asked by Great Scot from TX on 1/22/2017 7:32:24 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs tab: Inseam: 8.5" (based on size 36)
      Answered on 1/25/2017 4:48:44 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these the Carhartt b25 model of shorts?”
    Asked by Shawano Guy from Madison, WI on 7/31/2014 5:59:56 PM
    • Yes, these are B25
      Answered on 8/8/2014 11:34:42 AM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
  • “what is the length as my son is 6'4”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/28/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The inseam on the Carhartt Work Shorts is 8". Have a great day
      Answered on 2/29/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is washed duck?”
    Asked by bob from Unknown on 2/20/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • It is soft than cotton duck, which is a heavy, plain woven cotton fabric. Often is used for Carhartt's work wear.
      Answered on 2/22/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • I expect "Duck" to be a heavy Cotton weave, like a (light) cotton canvas, that will hold up under work conditions like framing carpenters, plumbers and miners, ect. Waxed Duck would be water proof, like the outback coats.
      Answered on 3/27/2011 12:00:00 AM by B.C. from Dorthyland, USA
    • heavy cotton
      Answered on 10/15/2011 12:00:00 AM by Bobo from Monterey, CA

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.