Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Carhartt Work Wear T-Shirt - Factory Seconds (For Men)

Item #32311
$9.99 Save 41% Compare at $16.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Carhartt Work Wear T-Shirt - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Work Wear T-shirt is heavier and longer-lasting than your average T-shirt, thanks to substantial 6.75 oz. cotton fabric.

Specs

Specs about Carhartt Work Wear T-Shirt - Factory Seconds (For Men)

  • Short sleeves
  • Fabric: 100% cotton or, 90% cotton, 10% polyester (color 30), 99% cotton, 1% polyester or, 60% cotton, 40% polyester (color 43)
  • Fabric weight: 6.75oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Mexico or Dominican Republic, Haiti , Guatemala or Honduras
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Carhartt Mens Shirts and Outerwear Size Chart

S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL
Chest 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 43 45 - 48 51 - 54 58 - 62
Hip (Seat) 34 - 36 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60

Note: Measurements are in inches. If your chest /or waist falls between sizes, buy the larger size. Carhartt knits have a generous fit, with the exception of our Work-Dry shirts, which fit closer to the body. Please check the product description of the shirt you are ordering to determine the fit.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.493222 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 959 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Sturdy Work Shirt
Verified Buyer Reviewed by K7 from Upstate New York on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
The shirts run WAY larger than the average man's S,M,L. Two of my guys normally wear L but the M are very roomy. The 2 that normally wear M, are swimming in the S. The son that normally wears a S, is out of luck! The quality is typical Carhartt sturdy, well-made.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Carhartt-Work-Wear-T-Shirt-Factory-Seconds-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can you write where the shirt are made, because the size of the T shirt change wherever they are make. Example the one made in Mexico for size large is too small and really are medium size in the US. I think they are made for Mexican size as large. The one made for Haiti large are too big as if they are size extra large, really made for Haiti size which is come as Black people. The one that I like is the one imade in Honduras large but most of the light colors are always sold out.”
    Asked by rene from Las Vegas on 2/19/2016 6:57:36 PM
    • I ordered these for my husband and the tag says they're made in Haiti.
      Answered on 2/19/2016 7:05:36 PM by Nicole from Washington
    • The shirts I received in my order where all made in Haiti.
      Answered on 2/20/2016 6:59:21 AM by BargainMAN from Colorado
    • The shirts I got were marked size Large, made in Honduras, 'Original Fit'. The fit for me is comfortably roomy. I use them for work and am not interested in a skin tight fit. It seems that Rene's question might be asking S.T.P. which of the three possible locations has made the shirts in question --- as a means of assessing the roominess before purchase. For me, extra room in a tee shirt is not a problem , but a too-tight shirt doesn't work. Hope that is helpful.
      Answered on 2/20/2016 11:29:18 AM by EJ from MA
    • The most recent one we purchased was a light color and was made in Haiti. Most of the shirts we have purchased have been darker colors and were made in Honduras. It is true that they do not seem to be made the same exactly. The first Carhartt we bought was the best, with longer sleeves but was purchased several years ago. No matter where others have come from they do not have the "original" fit. Still, for my husband they all work OK. Some are better than others.
      Answered on 2/20/2016 2:14:00 PM by kettle from klette from Sierra foothills
    • They are made in El Salvador. I normally wear a extra large . The large in these shirts are a little lose and the med are a little tight when in the lighter colors.In the black I wear a med which fits perfectly. Is'nt that messed up . All's I can say is fluck.
      Answered on 2/20/2016 6:14:57 PM by fender553 from lexington sc
    • We have received multiple shipments of this item which is why we have a variety of locations listed for the manufacturing origin. It depends on the size and color ordered.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 10:39:03 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How about the length in S and M size?
    Thank you very much.”
    Asked by Gar from Thailand on 10/23/2015 10:46:50 PM
    • I've only had the 2XL and XL...and they are plenty long for me. But if you're really tall or otherwise concerned about it they make and sell "Big and Tall" versions as well.
      Answered on 10/24/2015 6:00:21 AM by Bob from Western Colorado
    • I can only speak to a size small. From the highest point on the back of the shirt, measured from where the collar meets the shoulder, it is 30 inches.
      Answered on 10/24/2015 11:08:13 AM by kettle from klette from Sierra foothills
    • The medium runs about an inch longer than the small.
      Answered on 11/2/2015 2:45:55 PM by Tree Huggin' Dirt Worshipper from Northern California
  • “How long are the XL and 2XL shirts? Does the length shrink much after washing and drying as per the instructions?”
    Asked by cj from Alabama on 12/16/2014 8:36:23 PM
    • They are long enough to stay tucked in snd do not shrink ehen washing and drying. I wash and dry mine on hot.
      Answered on 12/16/2014 8:42:15 PM by jkh2000 from Washington state
    • I'm 6'5" and 265 lbs and the XL tall fit fine. They're loose fit. If you want Marlon Brando fit, go with L Tall. They DO NOT shrink! No matter how hot the water or dryer, they don't shrink! Should have bought more. They beat the hell outa JC Penney's pocket Ts.
      Answered on 12/16/2014 9:49:24 PM by Old Tireman from Western PA
    • Thank you for your replies. Going to order for my husband and son now!
      Answered on 12/16/2014 10:24:09 PM by cj from Alabama
    • They are fairly long....no plumber butt if you get the right size. I have never seen any shrinkage and very minimal fading in any of my Carhart Work T Shirts.
      Answered on 12/17/2014 12:51:45 AM by Rod from NV
    • I'm 6'0 and 220lbs and the XL fits me perfectly. I didn't notice any shrinkage after washing them and I own several.
      Answered on 12/17/2014 3:30:36 AM by Kippa from Virginia
    • The XL's are pretty long and baggy. I usually take an XL but returned these for a large that fit much better. No shrinking on any of the Carhartt T-shirts I've washed.
      Answered on 12/17/2014 3:57:07 AM by jimbo28 from ohio
    • SPEAKING ABOUT SIZE~~~ LARGE ~~~ FOR REFERENCE ONLY:

      I just measured a blue and a green tee. After weekly washings since early summer 2014 - warm wash/cold rinse, hot dryer - LAID FLAT to measure- the size LARGE measures: 30" center back length and 24" armpit to armpit.

      Speaking to the size LARGE, it is a generous fit and EXCELLENT color retention, VERY MINIMAL shrinkage, and BEEFY QUALITY of the fabric.

      From our experience, I would not order up in size to accommodate date shrinkage.

      The return/exchange policy is FAB if you need it!
      Answered on 12/17/2014 4:20:23 AM by CherylMD from Coastal Rhode Island
    • Carhartt's XL T-shirts fit like a 2XL in most other brands. I've got 23 of them and I've noticed no noticeable shrinkage. I promise you I would need a 2XL in anyone elses shirt. If you prefer a longer shirt tail they also come in a tall version.
      Answered on 12/17/2014 4:30:18 AM by Jim in Georgia from Georgia
    • I think they are plenty long and stay tucked. I am 6'1", 250# and I wear an XL in this shirt. I normally wear a 2xl in any other brand. They are definitely a size big.
      Answered on 12/17/2014 6:24:29 AM by Always Oudoors from Northeast Pa.
    • The 2XLs I bought are wrapped up for Christmas for our son. Tthe 3XL's I got for my husband are 32" from neck to bottom and have not shrunk using warm wash and cold rinse, then putting in a dryer that has a moisture sensor. My husband loves them because of the sturdy pocket. Now that he is retired it is his "official" uniform.
      Answered on 12/17/2014 7:13:02 AM by JEHodges from Basehor, KS
    • My husband likes a long shirt as well, sometimes, when available we will buy a carhartt short sleeve button down tall for the length. I've never seen tall as an option on the tshirts. They wash and wear well, especially considering the price at Sierra Trading Post. They are marked irregular. Only one time in all the years I've bought his Carhartt tshirts from STP did irregular mean there was a defect I had noticed, it was a small hole they had repaired by stitching together. We use them mostly for working on a ranch or chores as such, he does tend to use the charcoal, dark brown, and black tshirts as dress up with shorts. They all wash and wear well. I hope that kinda answered ur question. I've never measured them when they come in and then wash and measure again. So I'm not sure how to answer length. My husband is 6' 3" and about 280lbs...he requires clothes to cover him in length...
      Answered on 12/17/2014 8:31:50 AM by Sure from Texas
    • I wear the L and XL pocket T's. No problem with length. I am 5' 10" stocky build. Never a problem with shrinkage either. They will fade a little after several washings. I use them for casual for a few washings then on to work wear till I wear them out. Very well pleased over the years.
      Answered on 12/17/2014 4:11:51 PM by jimbofishy from Bloomfield, Ky.
  • “My husband is looking to by more carhartt t-shirts for work, He has two but the labels are worn out. They are heavy duty, they have a pocket and the sleeve goes to the elbow. He really likes these shirts because the sleeves go to the elbow. Is there a certain item number we need to look for in the tag to make sure when we order that we are getting a shirt that goes to the elbow.”
    Asked by Simple man from Somerset, KY on 10/12/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • These are Carhartt style k87 which I believe is what your husband has since the only other T-shirt with a pocket is a light weight T. The care tag that is on the side hem about at the waist should have K87 on it at the bottom of the tag.
      Answered on 10/16/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What makes these t-shirts seconds?”
    Asked by capnlarry from Lincoln, Ne on 7/19/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • 2nds are items with barely perceptible blemishes or slight irregularities that do not affect fit, performance or longevity such as an error in the stitching or a slight fading of the product’s color. Labels on 2nds are usually clipped or marked by the manufacturer, and 2nds are often offered at lower prices.
      Answered on 7/23/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Carhartt

If you're looking for durable, comfortable clothing and outerwear, few other brands can compete with Carhartt. Although the venerable Carhartt clothing company has become one of the most respected names in American work wear today, the brand comes from humble roots. Founded in 1889, the family-owned business started out in Detroit, Michigan with just two sewing machines and five employees. During The First World War, the company made uniforms for the US military and also manufactured work clothing for the Navy during WWII. Today, Carhartt clothing is still known for robust fabrics, top-notch construction and a great fit. From rugged Carhartt jackets and coveralls to jeans and shirts, this is one brand you can trust to deliver the real deal -- every time.