Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Castelli Poggio Cycling Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Item #7137C
$69.99 Save 58% Compare at $169.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Castelli Poggio Cycling Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

Closeouts. Accelerate your in-saddle weather protection and rocket to the front of the general classification with Castelli's Poggio cycling jacket. The Gore Windstopper® X-Lite stretch fabric provides windproof protection.

Specs

Specs about Castelli Poggio Cycling Jacket - Windstopper® (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 28" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 88% polyester, 8% spandex, 4% PTFE or, 12% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Total weight: 12.5 oz.
  • Made in Macao

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent midweight jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by AEM from Mid-Atlantic Mountains on Monday, October 12, 2015
Great jacket - wind resistance where you need it, great breathability. Trim fitting. Looks great.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Castelli-Poggio-Cycling-Jacket-Windstopper-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Excellent midweight jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AEM from Mid-Atlantic Mountains on Monday, October 12, 2015
    Great jacket - wind resistance where you need it, great breathability. Trim fitting. Looks great.
  • Castelli Poggio Jacket
    Reviewed by Len from NJ on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Great jacket. Chest is wind protected which makes this jacket warm enough for around mid 40's. It runs smaller. I'm warring S but ordered M for Castelli.
  • Great light shell
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benaru from Atlanta, GA on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Castelli makes great stuff and this is no departure!

    The notch in the neck is a nice detail and fits great when in a tuck.

    The sleeves are also long enough that they keep your wrists covered when extended.

    The fluorescent yellow/sage green combo is also very high visibility.
  • nice jacket, if you can handle the heavy branding
    Reviewed by upstate cyclist from New York state on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Castelli must be the Vuitton of bike clothing. Lots of heavy brand logos, which I generally don't like. But, I was looking for an "aero" jacket, with a slim stretch fit, not a typical non stretch shell which flaps in the wind and billows out like a big sail. I guess this means a "soft-shell" jacket today. I want a close and exact fit, and Castelli was the only thing on offer from STP at the time of my order with a perfect 38in chest size. I like Pearl Izumi very much, but their small is essentially a 37 chest (a bit tight and short for me), while their medium is a 40. I took the Castelli on a ride today, and it fits beautifully and is made very well. There's fleece on the inside, so it is pretty warm as-is. Looks pretty flashy, so you better pedal hard and not be carrying much around the belly.
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by gpolson from Oregon on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    Jacket fits like most Castelli, which for me is good. Warm even in a little rain.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is an accurate measurement of the sleeve length (from pit to cuff) for the XL? the XXL? Thanks!”
    Asked by spindoctor from SF, CA on 4/7/2015 10:55:27 PM
    • I can't speak to an XL or XXL, but the Small measures 23" from the middle of the pit seam (front to back) to the end of the cuff. Presumably the XL or XXL are at least as long.
      Answered on 4/8/2015 10:31:00 AM by Benaru from Atlanta

About Castelli

Whether you’re a dyed-in-the-wool racer or a weekend warrior, Castelli cycling apparel is engineered to provide unmatched fit and exceptional performance in the saddle. Founded in Italy by Armando Castelli, this brand has been outfitting cyclists with cutting-edge products for more than seventy years. Today, Castelli bib shorts, cycling tights, jerseys, jackets and accessories are trusted by some of the best athletes in the sport, including the entire Cannondale Pro Cycling Team. If you’re looking for cycling clothing that is built on decades of innovation and a true racing pedigree, consider choosing Castelli jerseys, bike shorts and bib tights. These products are so well designed, it’s almost an unfair advantage.