Customer Reviews Of:
Casual Studio Denim Embroidered Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Displaying intricate contrast embroidery with floral patterns, this lightweight denim jacket from Casual Studio is a great addition.

  • Etched silver-tone button front
  • Contrast stitching along placket, collar and cuffs
  • Length: 23" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Care: Hand wash, hang dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in India

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momofgypsy from Austin, TX on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Really liked this but found that the sleeves are very long. Taking them up would not be easy and would mess with the look due to the way they are finished. Usually wear a large but found this one to be just too small. I would recommend it if the wearer has long arms!
    • Best Uses: Casual parties, Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Looong arms, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Cute look, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tricia from Seattlearea on Saturday, March 3, 2012
    Seems to run a bit small, but I just ordered up one size and got a fine fit. Very usable with all sorts of denim pants and skirts.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pianogirl from Boston on Friday, February 24, 2012
    Beautiful fabric, and I think when I lose a few pounds, it will fit well. I debated sending it back, but since I'm currently dieting, I think this jacket will eventually fit. I got an XL and I would say it's a smallish Large, compared to more expensive clothing by other manufacturers.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krinkle9 from Oregon on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Casual wear; lightweight; will probably be more used as weather warms.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montanamom from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my mother, then considered getting another for myself. It is lightweight. Great year round here in MT with a t shirt or turtleneck. It is just as pictured.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tmittel from western Colorado on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    gift - perfect fit
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JEW in Adel, GA from Adel, GA on Friday, December 9, 2011
    WhenI first ordered this Jacket it was only available in Large. It ran small. I returned the Large and re-ordered when the EL became available and I am well satisfied with the EL.
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildflower lady from north Texas on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    As someone else noted, the jacket has an odor when received. I aired it for a while, then took it to the cleaners. Odor appears to be gone. I love embroidered items so it was worth the extra effort and expense.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiajojo from Oak Ridge, TN on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    My upper arms are a little large, I probably needed a 1X (but it was not available). The jacket is so attractive, I am keeping it with the hope of loosing enough in my arms to wear it comfortably in the Spring.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosaree from Charleston WV on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    I'm still on hold with this jacket...it has a very strong odor of dye or fabric and I'm not sure whether it will go away. Right now I'm airing it and hoping the smell dissipates. The jacket is very attractive and I'm not sure what washing will do.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2