Customer Reviews Of:
Caterpillar Emerge Shoes - Leather, Lace-Ups (For Men)

Closeouts. Caterpillar Emerge shoes pair cushioned, all-day comfort with legendary Caterpillar toughness. The low-profile, leather upper features a no-nonsense, go-anywhere design, and a rugged, Flex Tech rubber outsole delivers outstanding traction.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe_biz from TN on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    These shoes are great with awesome traction on the bottom and double as a work and semi-dress shoe.

    The only recommendation I have is that they run very big. My husband normally wears a 10.5 normal width, so he bought a 10.5. It was much too big. He returned them and bought a size 10. It is still too big and works best when he wears thick, wool-type socks.

    He likes the shoes so much that he went ahead and bought a 9.5 for when these wear out. That{s the best size for him.
  • Reviewed by Edathome from Massachusetts on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    This shoe is an interesting compromise between a hardy-looking work shoe and something more sleek and urban. It works well, and I find them comfortable and attractive. Also note that the soles are not the spongy, thick things that you sometimes find on this type of footwear. Their nice low center of gravity and rigidity provide confidence on all surfaces. As others have pointed out: (A) They run large. I bought a 10 rather than my usual 10-1/2, and have plenty of room. (B) The color is about a half-shade darker than the product photo would lead you to believe. Overall, I am pleased - especially at the sale price I paid for them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sabir from Pennsylvania on Friday, December 19, 2014
    i got my shoe week ago after couple day start wearing, they are pretty warm good for winter, but one problem they look bigger not even that i wear normally 9.5 and feel like i'm wearing 10.5 size.. they are loose and bigger after three days wearing i don't know what should i do call the company or not will they replace or not i bought two pair ..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtrunner from Boise, Idaho on Monday, December 1, 2014
    After reading the feedback from others that have purchased these shoes I ordered a size smaller than I normally get. I normally wear a 13 but ordered a 12 with these. They fit very well. These are solidly built, extremely comfortable shoes. The color is not really brow, more of a dark clay color or grey.

    Overall I am very pleased with these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cricket from Alabama on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    These Caterpillars are nice shoes, that seem very durable. As others have mentioned, they are just a bit large in the toe box, but work great with thick socks. Really like the padded collar around the ankle. The only disappointment so far is that the pair received is so dark that it appears more black in color than brown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JIA from Arizona on Monday, September 22, 2014
    These shoes look good but they're heavy an the sizing is at least two sizes off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slavo from san francisco on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I alway wear size 9 but these were more like 10.5 or 11. Had to return it as my feet were swimming inside.
  • Reviewed by Cristae Li from Bloomington, IN on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    While these shoes have exceptional quality construction the sizing is off. They are a bit narrow for the sizing and run long in the toe box.
  • Sort by: