Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Chaco Barbary Lace Boots - Leather-Wool (For Women)

Item #147VM
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $79.99 Save 71% Compare at $150.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chaco Barbary Lace Boots - Leather-Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Mosey up to a campfire or head downtown in a light squall -- either way, Chaco's Barbary lace boots offer a truly unique look and feel every step of the way. The leather and wool upper splashes away moisture, the variegated wool and fleece lining warms your toes nicely, and the LUVSEAT footbed paired with an injection-molded nylon shank absorb the harsh impacts of hiking trails.

Specs

Specs about Chaco Barbary Lace Boots - Leather-Wool (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather and wool
  • Lining: Wool and fleece
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: EcoTread recycled rubber
  • Height: 6-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.243243 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 37 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoes for cold weather
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trooper 8976 from Minnesota on Friday, November 10, 2017
Shoes fit comfortably, no breaking in required. Shoes are wide, plenty of wiggle room for your toes, the foot bed has a high arch, and supports your feet well. Great shoes for work or walking the dogs or whatever you need to do. Really comfortable.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chaco-Barbary-Lace-Boots-Leather-Wool-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • So Comfy, So Warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rach from Ohio on Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    This are the best walking/hiking shoes I've tried. They do require some breaking in (in the heel area for me), so go on some short walks with them first before doing anything too strenuous. They have great arch support and do very well in snow and rain. I'd recommend these to anyone!
  • great boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by yellow from new york on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    Comfortable shoes. Run wide with strong arches. Warm. Look cute
  • Amazing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Wyoming on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    Love these boots! So warm and comfortable. At first one shoe pinched along the side but after it broke in a little, no issues.
  • Great boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cdbmom from Atlanta on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    These boot are very comfortable and well made. I highly recommend.
  • grew on me
    Reviewed by salgal from Sierra Nevada Foothills on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    I've had these boots several months now and I've grown to appreciate them. They feel a bit like I'm wearing a shoe box rather than a shoe, yet they are surprisingly comfortable and warm. They are an excellent rain boot in my chilly, wet climate.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hello. I'm confused on the color of these booties. Which color should I order to get the gray wool with mauve trim & laces? Is that "Black"? Thank you in advance! :)”
    Asked by Con from Wisconsin on 11/25/2017 11:46:16 AM
    • The gray with the mauve trim and laces is currently sold out. The additional images are still available to show the shoe from different angles.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 1:35:09 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these waterproof? ”
    Asked by Hiker from Ohio on 11/20/2017 8:42:01 AM
    • They will withstand a shower. But, they aren't rain boots and with repeated wettings they are likely to get soaked through. They did work for a rainy weekend in Seattle
      Answered on 11/20/2017 8:52:51 AM by lynnierob from Colorado
    • No, not waterproof.
      Answered on 11/20/2017 9:06:38 AM by Terri from Virginia
    • Not 100%. They would be fine in rain or light snow I think. When I was hopping across a creek over boulders, my socks got a little wet, but that's to be expected. If you're not planning to do anything like that they're fine.
      Answered on 11/20/2017 9:14:15 AM by Catherine from Atlanta
    • These are not listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 11/20/2017 9:31:08 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Chaco

There's a good reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a devoted following of adventurous souls (proudly known as Chaconians) for more than 25 years. From the incredible, arch-supporting footbed to the totally unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and provide amazing support. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an array of adventure-ready footwear products, including Chaco boots, sneakers and even clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help loyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, this brand has even introduced the ReChaco Project, which allows customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. Ready to join the ChacoNation?