Customer Reviews Of:
Chaco Etesia EcoTread Thong Sandals - Flip-Flops, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. With an earthy vibe and recycled rubber outsole, it's hard not to feel connected to nature in Chaco's Etesia thong sandals; they're made with an easy, slip-on flip-flop design and accented with handstitching and a leaf-embossed footbed.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.583333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Indiana on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I liked this particular pair so well, I purchased a second pair before they were all gone. My only disappointment was the color wasn't quite the same as the first pair.
  • Reviewed by Gaby from New York on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    The look is great, but it's just a heavy sandal and it just didn't feel good in my feet. Ha a very high arch and it wasn't comfortable. I had to return them
  • Reviewed by fungo from San Francisco on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    I got these to wear only in the house because I have plantar fascitis and was told not to go barefoot and to wear something with good orthotics. After a few days the leather softened up and they were really comfortable except that on one side, half of the double strap kept on twisting. Then after a year the stitching on the strap started to come loose. Several years later the stitching on the outer straps of both sides have come undone and the lining on the straps is coming off. Note, the threads are still intact and not broken but the stitching has come undone. I paid regular price and am very disappointed that for such low impact wear it is falling apart!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish from New Orleans, LA on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    It has a very high arch which is great for me, but some may find it too much. I am used to more of a cushion so I'm breaking my foot in but the thongs do not chafe and are very comfortable. I like that they are durable enough for working outside in the yard, on the boat, etc.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Outdoors, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great arch support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CajShellie from Atascadero, CA on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    This is my second pair of chaco flip flops and I got a pair of keen leather sandals in between. I put them on and immediately a sigh of relief came out of my mouth. They are that comfortable!! It is like my foot craves these shoes! The green color is perfect as well. I am usually a 6.5 in normal shoes and a 6 in chacos other sandles, but a 7 in their flip flops for some reason, fyi. enjoy!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hammer from NC on Monday, June 4, 2012
    This is my second pair of Chaco's. They hold up well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Colorado on Saturday, May 5, 2012
    These sandals are very comfortable, once you break them in. They seemed a bit short when I first got them and my foot wasn't sitting in the heel cup right. I wore them to town one day and walked about 3 miles, after the initial discomfort they were fine. I wear a size 8 and after wearing them 4 times they are fine. I got the green and they are a cute summery color. Great service and prices from STP as usual!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from Danville, CA on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Have purchased many Chaco flip-flops in size 8 and they fit perfect. This sandal felt at half to a size too small. Sending it back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greent from maine on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    Great fit, comfortable, love them.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buffalo gal from northern ca on Sunday, January 8, 2012
    I have a high arch and instep, Chacos are the best for support and comfort
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2