Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 50% Compare at $120.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chaco Kanarra Sneakers (For Women)

Closeouts. Chaco's Kanarra sneakers combine off-road performance and lifestyle appeal. The contrasting textile upper has eye-catching appeal, and the EcoTread outsole provides traction on pavement and dirt.

Specs

Specs about Chaco Kanarra Sneakers (For Women)

  • Upper: Textile and synthetic leather
  • Lining: Jersey knit
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: EcoTread recycled rubber
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Sizing

Chaco Womens Footwear Size Chart

US Size 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 12
EU Size 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 43
UK Size 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10
Cm 22 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5 27 27.5 28 29.5

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.487500 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 80 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoes
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof4boys from Indiana on Friday, November 17, 2017
I have plantar fasciitis and Chaco's are a God-send. I fell in love with their sandals about 10 years ago and I now that there are shoes and boots I wear them all year long. I am always happy to find them on a great deal. My teenage boys even think these are cute! My feet are rather wide and these f... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chaco-Kanarra-Sneakers-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Chaco sneakers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD from Oregon on Monday, September 24, 2018
    Love these! Fit is perfect. Sturdy, well made. Super cute! I bought a pair after I saw my sister’s.
  • Great shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mohocamper from South Dakota on Monday, September 24, 2018
    Have had a similar shoe from Chaco in the past so glad to find this pair. My feet are wide so there is plenty of room. No break in period. Attractive shoe.
  • Comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stella from MN on Sunday, September 23, 2018
    These are great for everyday walking, like the color.
  • just not a good fit for me
    Reviewed by Kristina from MN on Saturday, September 22, 2018
    They are fun looking and look sturdy, but they just didn't feel right on my feet. They lacked the arch support I was hoping for and I also felt like the bottoms have hard pieces of the base that I could feel on my heels. Disappointing. Returning.
  • The best!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Texas on Sunday, September 16, 2018
    Chacos are the best! If considering, just buy. Well worth it. :)

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How does the fit compare to Chaco's sandals? In other words, if I wear a size 8 sandal, should I try a size 8 shoe?”
    Asked by Mariah from Ohio on 9/1/2018 2:27:51 PM
    • The 8 sneaker should be fine. I wear a 7 in Chaco sandals & the size 7 I got in the sneaker is perfect.
      Answered on 9/1/2018 2:52:15 PM by MamaG from UT
    • Yes. If you normally wear a size 8, get a size 8. They fit perfectly on my size 8 foot, like a nice fitting glove :)
      Although i cannot speak to the sandal fit -- I don't own any Chaco sandals.
      Answered on 9/1/2018 2:53:00 PM by debkakes from santa cruz CA
    • I wear a 9 Wide in the sandals and a 9.5 in the shoes. Both fit well. I hope that helps!
      Answered on 9/1/2018 7:06:02 PM by Lisa from Madison, WI
    • I like the way size 8 Chaco sandals fit but like size 9 in shoes. It might be my personal preference of not having my toes snug in shoes.
      Answered on 9/2/2018 5:20:32 AM by Katie the urban walker. from Indiana
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 9/4/2018 1:03:28 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these shoes waterproof?”
    Asked by Sally from Hawaii on 4/18/2018 10:52:27 AM
    • Not really. If they get wet, it takes a while for them to dry but they are not stained from getting wet.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 10:57:49 AM by annderwear from connecticut
    • No, they aren't. I feel like they are a *little* water resistant, I rode my bike in a short rainstorm the other day and my feet didn't get soaked. But that was not a clinical trial! I will know after my trip to Wales and Scotland shortly :-) Truthfully, these shoes have so many great qualities, I'd get em anyway.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 11:05:26 AM by debkakes from santa cruz CA
    • Not above the sole, no.
      Answered on 4/18/2018 11:48:14 AM by Mary from Wyoming
    • These shoes are not waterproof.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 9:09:25 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • They are not waterproof, nor seem to be especially water resistant.
      Answered on 4/19/2018 5:40:04 PM by HDmom from California
    • I do not believe they are advertised as waterproof, however I was working with someone who was dumping a large bin of water and accidentally dumped the water on my shoes. A lot of it. And my socks and feet inside were dry. However, just yesterday I wore them while walking a dog (it had rained the day before and overnight), and at one point I felt some water get through to one of my socks. I think I've worn them and caused a rub/small hole as the culprit. But I also ordered 2 more pairs because they're SO comfortable (I have plantar fasciitis), and plan to make one of those pairs my new walking shoes. Hope this helps!
      Answered on 4/25/2018 6:06:05 AM by MelGar from Georgia
  • “How waterproof are these?”
    Asked by Jenna from Colorado on 3/23/2018 12:49:15 PM
    • I have not used them in water areas yet, but I would not walk through much more than a puddle. They have a mesh like material on the side. However, they are very comfortable for walking a lot.
      Answered on 3/23/2018 1:00:30 PM by Summer from Missouri
    • I would guess not very, since the uppers are fabric. Haven't worn them in wet places except in a very little bit of snow which I knocked off pretty quickly.
      Answered on 3/23/2018 1:33:52 PM by Fussy feet from Staunton VA
    • These are not waterproof.
      Answered on 3/23/2018 2:49:50 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I do not believe they are waterproof. If you want something that is waterproof I'd go with something like the keen terradora (waterproof version).
      Answered on 3/23/2018 3:21:54 PM by World traveler from Michigan
    • I don't believe they are any more waterproof than any other sneakers.
      Answered on 3/23/2018 3:41:08 PM by Mary from Wyoming
    • I know they are waterproof on the underside. I haven't submerged by whole foot in water with them but I assume that the water would go through the lace holes. So if you don't walk in a deep puddle, you are o.k.
      Answered on 3/24/2018 5:07:25 AM by yellow from new york
    • I haven't been in really wet situations with these shoes but I wouldn't think they are waterproof.
      Answered on 3/24/2018 2:46:47 PM by Shannon22760 from Port Townsend
    • To answer your question, I submerged the shoes in water and placed them in the sun to dry. The shoes appear to be waterproof in that they do not bog down with the weight of the water nor do they discolor with a water mark once dried. They did take some time to dry, but given that we are in a prolonged winter season, that is understandable. I will not hesitate to walk through creeks while hiking or place these shoes into the washing machine when they get dirty.
      Answered on 3/26/2018 7:23:46 AM by annderwear from connecticut
    • I honestly can't say since I returned them because the heels were too loose for my feet. I loved the shoes and they were most likely sufficient to walk in wet conditions.
      Answered on 3/28/2018 4:40:27 PM by Chili Mama from CA
  • “I have a wide toe area. Do these run wide or narrow/”
    Asked by nurse/outdoor girl from Maine on 1/17/2018 11:27:03 AM
    • I'd say pretty standard, but the lace layout allows for easy adjustment - I have super narrow feet and can tighten them so they are comfortable, or expand to fit orthotics. I'd say the toe area is a little boxy.
      Answered on 1/17/2018 12:43:06 PM by MarineMom from Seattle
    • I have wide feet and bunions. This shoe has a wide toe box and is perfect for wide feet. It has a removable insert, so that you can also use your preferred orthotics. It is a very comfortable shoe overall, especially in the toe box.
      Answered on 1/17/2018 12:46:33 PM by Sherri from Georgia
    • Narrow
      Answered on 1/17/2018 3:12:03 PM by Sandra from Greensboro
    • In my opinion, they are wider than the typical women's tennis shoe. I personally cannot tolerate a narrow shoe box. I have thoroughly enjoyed these walking shoes.
      Answered on 1/17/2018 3:18:39 PM by Cyndy the Walker from Florida
    • I have a wide toe box too and these fit that well. I also ordered 1/2 size larger based on other reviews and got a perfect fit.
      Answered on 1/19/2018 2:13:26 PM by Mary from Wyoming
    • I have wide feet and they fit nice! I went with a half-size bigger and had plenty of space. I like to wear thick socks as well.
      Answered on 1/19/2018 8:41:10 PM by Momof4boys from Northern indiana
    • These are a standard medium width.
      Answered on 1/24/2018 12:40:41 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Because of a hammer toe, I need a shoe which is not flexible. My sandals are great, but how about the sneakers?”
    Asked by Gracies from PA on 10/15/2017 1:20:56 PM
    • These are fairly flexible.
      Answered on 10/20/2017 9:29:33 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Chaco

There's a good reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a devoted following of adventurous souls (proudly known as Chaconians) for more than 25 years. From the incredible, arch-supporting footbed to the totally unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and provide amazing support. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an array of adventure-ready footwear products, including Chaco boots, sneakers and even clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help loyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, this brand has even introduced the ReChaco Project, which allows customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. Ready to join the ChacoNation?