Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 45% Compare at $110.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chaco OutCross Evo 1 Water Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Trail to stream, Chaco's OutCross Evo 1 water shoes make a sturdy, supportive and splash-ready companion. A partially open upper provides optimum protection and draining, and the supportive LUVSEAT footbed and grippy outsole work together to keep you sturdy and safe on varied terrain.

Specs

Specs about Chaco OutCross Evo 1 Water Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh and webbing
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 6 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.789473 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent Shoes
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Idaho on Sunday, May 1, 2016
Very happy with these water shoes by Chaco. I do suggest you order 1/2 size larger than normal shoe size. I have a different pair of Chaco water shoes that have a vibram sole and I wear size 11. I had to order 11 1/2 in these for a similar fit but that's ok, these Evo 1's are better shoes, I can wea... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chaco-OutCross-Evo-1-Water-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great summer shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mcswigs from KIllington, Vt on Monday, July 16, 2018
    A bit scratchy out of the box. However, after a day, broke in wonderfully.
  • Very poor quality laces
    Reviewed by Sabosis from Reno, NV on Tuesday, June 26, 2018
    I wore these in Hawaii, maybe for 1-2 hours a day over a four day span. The next time I went to wear them, the lace snapped while pulling them tight. Once that happens, the pair is useless and the lace cannot be replaced. Avoid these......
  • Best option for breathable feet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manonipe from Illinois on Friday, June 15, 2018
    My husband bought these as an option, instead of sport sandals. He loves them! They are lightweight, comfortable, and offer good heel support. We walk regularly, no matter the weather, so if it rains, they dry quickly, no need for socks, neither. First pair of shoes he bought online, and actually fitted good. We recommended them- the price was good, too.
  • Comfy but so/so for grip
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Wisconsin on Monday, June 4, 2018
    I got these shoes with the intention of wearing them for wet-wading in some rock streams/rivers. The good news is that the shoes are quite comfortable - even going without socks for long hours. The down-sides are that, because they've got openings, they're susceptible to getting sand or small gravel inside of them. Also, the rubber sole isn't so great on slippery rocks. These shoes seem best for something that you might get a bit wet, but intend to use primarily on dry ground. (They worked great for launching/landing a boat, for instance.)
  • Poor Quality Water Shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from Northern California on Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    The Quick laces on my shoe broke the third time I used them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do they float?”
    Asked by Climbing Ron from Utah on 2/14/2017 12:19:19 AM
    • These do not state whether they do or do not float, but if I had to guess I would think they do.
      Answered on 2/16/2017 11:55:23 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Chaco

There's a good reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a devoted following of adventurous souls (proudly known as Chaconians) for more than 25 years. From the incredible, arch-supporting footbed to the totally unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and provide amazing support. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an array of adventure-ready footwear products, including Chaco boots, sneakers and even clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help loyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, this brand has even introduced the ReChaco Project, which allows customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. Ready to join the ChacoNation?