Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$89.99 Save 52% Compare at $190.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chaco Yonder Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by a tradition of traveling craftsmen, Chaco's Yonder boots are built for work, trail and town, complete with a full-grain leather upper, a full leather rand for added foot protection, and a removable, foot-cradling LUVSEAT® footbed for all-day comfort.

Specs

Specs about Chaco Yonder Boots - Leather (For Men)

  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.435897 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 39 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great for many uses
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalia from California on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
These are awesome. Took them on a bunch of hikes in Yosemite and they saved my life on some steep hikes, although they gave me some blisters on my heels because I didn't break them in enough first. Not sure how waterproof they are, but they seem very sturdy. Super comfy out of the box and i"m excite... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chaco-Yonder-Boots-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Bad sole
    Reviewed by Jon from North Carolina on Wednesday, March 21, 2018
    Had these boots nearly 3 months before the soles on both boot came undone from the toe. Luckily it was within their 90 day return policy. Comfy boot but more for show than any type of work...I guess don’t get em’ wet or wear them outside:(
  • Yonder
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mackladd1 from Atlanta, GA on Monday, March 19, 2018
    Not bad so far. Have worn 5 days in a row. Relatively wide toe box, nice, and "grippy" soles.
  • Expectation Met
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hill Country from Texas on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    Quality leather , Quality craftsmanship, an excellent buy.
    Great arch support and a durable sole.
  • Love these boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NotDeadYet from NC on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    Great boots for everything. Excellent quality, leather is beautiful, superb traction, very comfortable. I now own three pairs. I love these boots.
  • Works fine
    Reviewed by smoke from Northeast California on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    As soon as I got these, I waterproofed them with mink oil/leather HP. I broke them in with short hikes and walking around town. As was stated by others, had to buy a shoe horn to get them on and off at first because they were so tight-old fashioned shoe laces were new learning curve? After a month now, still use the shoe horn, but a lot less problem-go right on. I wear them on my daily hikes and around town and love the high arches and heavy duty soles. I was worried that they were not high enough to keep my feet dry in the places I usually hike because of the melting snow, water and mud, but no problem so far-my feet are dry. I mink oil them after every walk. They are very comfortable and I enjoy wearing them. I spend allot of time in the back country, camping, fishing and hiking and while I'll wear high top Red Wing leather boots in snake country, these boots will still be with me. Wonder how they would work with gators-hmmm! I would rate these as excellent heavy duty hiking shoes or light duty hiking boots and would wear them around camp or even on on a medium back packing trip or long hike anytime. If they had more 9.5 size boots I would get another pair.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these waterproof?”
    Asked by Bob Smith from Maryland on 12/16/2017 2:22:30 PM
    • No, but they shed water well. I treated mine with Sno-seal soon after I got them, and have worn them in rainy and snowy conditions many times without any wetness leaking through. Nevertheless I'm sure that my feet would be wet if I walked through 3 inches of water for a quarter mile. BTW, the rubber compound in the soles provides fairly decent grip on ice and hard-packed snow.
      Answered on 12/16/2017 11:05:30 PM by Nori of the North from Montana
    • These have some water resistance, but they are not waterproof.
      Answered on 12/18/2017 1:26:52 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “My foot size is that length is 255mm and Width is 100mm.
    Could you please recommend the proper size for me? Thanks”
    Asked by Guns from Korea on 11/5/2017 1:00:58 AM
    • Typically 255mm is equivalent to US size 8.
      Answered on 11/10/2017 10:32:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these boots run true to size?”
    Asked by TT from Washington on 10/21/2017 3:29:03 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 10/23/2017 2:57:09 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I usually wear a size 11d in cowboy boots and a 12 in most other boots n shoes. I do wear a 11.5d in Timberland boots so I went with that and the fit is excellent. Just right in width and I have about a 1/2 inch extra in length, which is perfect for me so that I get a little room in the toebox.
      Answered on 1/2/2018 7:21:25 PM by Tuckerman from Cool, Ca

About Chaco

There's a good reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a devoted following of adventurous souls (proudly known as Chaconians) for more than 25 years. From the incredible, arch-supporting footbed to the totally unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and provide amazing support. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an array of adventure-ready footwear products, including Chaco boots, sneakers and even clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help loyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, this brand has even introduced the ReChaco Project, which allows customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. Ready to join the ChacoNation?