Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $69.99 Save 62% Compare at $105.00
Forest Green (15) Reset selected color
7 Half sizes order down Reset selected size
M Reset selected width
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chaco Z/1 Unaweep Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. Chaco's Z/1 Unaweep sandals feature a BioCentric® footbed, designed with pronation-controlling arch support, a shock-absorbing heel cup, and heel risers for lateral stability.

Specs

Specs about Chaco Z/1 Unaweep Sandals (For Men)

  • Upper: Polyester webbing
  • Midsole: Polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 7 oz.
  • Made in China or Dominican Republic
  • Half sizes order down
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.637195 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 328 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

All others pale by comparison.
Reviewed by Flyfisher from Boise, ID on Saturday, March 24, 2012
I waited a long time to try these (a former Keen/Birkinstock costomer). Nothing else out there offers the support, comfort and durability of Chacos. Great product.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chaco-Zand1-Unaweep-Sandals-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I ordered a pair of 9 Wide Chacos. The box indicates that the size is 9 Wide, but the sandals are marked M-9 n the back of the sole. There is no slack in the straps after adjustment.

    Are the shoes 9 Wide?”
    Asked by hobbit feet from texas on 6/18/2014 9:21:35 PM
    • My 9-Wide shoes are marked "- M9 -" on the back. I usually wear 9EE and I have about 2 inches of slack after I tighten the straps and the shoes fit well; they are not too narrow.
      Answered on 6/18/2014 10:20:39 PM by Gary from Scaggsville, MD
    • I have no clue! I purchased two pair, but mine are size 11. Great sandals but take time to break in.
      Answered on 6/18/2014 10:29:31 PM by El Lobo from Texas
    • It sounds like you have a pair of 9 Medium sandals. I wear a 9 Medium and actually trimmed the tightening strap as it was trailing on the ground. You may want to do an exchange. STP takes care of postage.
      Answered on 6/19/2014 6:58:10 AM by Sunglass Man from Michigan
    • It sounds like you have a pair of 9 Medium sandals. I wear a 9 Medium and actually trimmed the tightening strap as it was trailing on the ground. You may want to do an exchange. STP takes care of postage.
      Answered on 6/19/2014 6:58:11 AM by Sunglass Man from Michigan
    • My husbands say M 13 and he ordered a size 13 Chaco--so all I can tell you is he ordered a size 13 and than is what his say!!
      Answered on 6/19/2014 7:22:17 AM by Jack the gold panner from Washington
    • In Chacos sizing - = wide and .= medium, therefore
      a M-9 is a men's wide 9
      a M.9 is a men's medium 9

      Answered on 7/31/2016 9:43:30 PM by Big Foot from The Trail
  • “I have feet with the length of 26.5 cm, width of 10 cm. Usually I wear size 9.5-10 shoes. I am not sure if I should buy size 11. Could you tell me the length and the width for both size of 10 &11 of Z1.
    Thank you.”
    Asked by Jonathan from Delware on 4/16/2014 2:10:36 AM
    • Get the size that you normally where--my husband wears a 13 and he bought a size 13
      Answered on 4/16/2014 8:58:38 AM by Jack the gold panner from Arizona
    • I have approx. the same size foot and the 10 fits me fine. I have a low arch. Bare foot I have plenty of room but wearing socks it is a bit snug, the sandal is 29 cm from heel to toe and 10.2 at the widest point.
      Answered on 4/20/2014 9:17:57 AM by JIM from NW NE
  • “Has it got a box ?”
    Asked by Linh from California on 3/21/2014 2:18:24 AM
    • Yes
      Answered on 3/21/2014 9:18:01 AM by WildBill from Maui
    • Yes they do come in a Chaco shoe box.
      Answered on 3/21/2014 2:24:12 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How much wider are the "wide" sizes for Chaco's than the "medium" sizes?
    Asked by Jessie from MI on 5/9/2013 1:55:28 PM
    • It is 1/8th of an inch.
      Answered on 5/9/2013 2:37:06 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “how do you determine the correct size for people in America. The sizes listed were in double digets. If the shoe does not fit what is the return policy”
    Asked by debbie from richmond missouri on 10/4/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The 2 sizes we have at this time are US Men's size 14 and 15.||At Sierra we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee so if you are not happy with your purchase for any reason, please return it to us as soon as possible. Products purchased within 6 months of the order date will receive a refund by the original payment method. For returns on purchases over 6 months old, a gift card will be issued. If you feel we have made a mistake in filling your order, we will gladly refund your shipping charges as well.
      Answered on 10/8/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
    • see this link for a good way to convert: http://www.zappos.com/c/shoe-size-conversion
      Answered on 4/13/2015 7:22:45 PM by displaced coloradoan from reading, PA

About Chaco

There's a good reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a devoted following of adventurous souls (proudly known as Chaconians) for more than 25 years. From the incredible, arch-supporting footbed to the totally unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and provide amazing support. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an array of adventure-ready footwear products, including Chaco boots, sneakers and even clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help loyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, this brand has even introduced the ReChaco Project, which allows customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. Ready to join the ChacoNation?