Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Chaco Z/2® Classic Sport Sandals (For Women)

Item #252MA
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $59.99 Save 72% Compare at $105.00
Beaded Rose (01) Reset selected color
Half sizes order up
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chaco Z/2® Classic Sport Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Once a classic, always a classic. The Chaco Z/2® Classic sport sandals are the originals that made the brand famous for comfort, with an updated ChacoGrip® lugged rubber outsole for even more wet-surface traction. The durable webbing straps are fully adjustable for a perfect fit, and the LUVSEAT® footbed is contoured for all-day support and comfort.

Specs

Specs about Chaco Z/2® Classic Sport Sandals (For Women)

  • Upper: Webbing straps
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Half sizes order up
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.610389 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 77 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

What I expect from Chacos
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yoga Pants Patty from Phoenix on Friday, June 9, 2017
I have owned a few pairs of Chaco and I love them. These are exactly what I expect from Chaco - A comfortable and supportive sandal.

A couple warnings to anyone who has not owned Chacos before - the soles are heavy, and the toe loop can take some getting used to.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chaco-Zand2-Classic-Sport-Sandals-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great and supportive sandals
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caitlin from Seattle on Monday, May 21, 2018
    These sandals are great! They’re very supportive and comfortable to walk for long distances. I love the strap colors as well. I’m definitely a Chaco convert now!
  • Happy feet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by BeachBridget from Bethany Beach DE on Monday, October 30, 2017
    Chaco Z/2 sandals are great! Excellent foot support, very comfortable and my podiatrist approves them.
  • fantastic for most any use!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philly and loving it from Pennsylvania on Sunday, October 1, 2017
    I LOVE this style of Chacos... this is my second pair and my first lasted over a decade! IMPORTANT #1: it's all about the initial, one time, adjusting/sliding the straps through the sole (which is not hard at all). This may have been why these shoes frustrated some buyers.

    The traction is unsurpassed for an open shoe! Scuba booties are better bc of the flexibility of the sole but def not practical walking around. I wore these white water rafting in Brown"s Canyon, CO and hiking and boulder climbing summers in NH. I took them to Hawaii for kayaking and up to PEI (Canada) kayaking too! Kayaking in Puget Sound and also Alaska kayaking and hiking and touring around the quaint towns. They are great with jeans, summer casual dresses, hiking shorts, and bathing suits. On rare occasions one may need to remove the sandal to get a pebble out if one happens to get lodged between the anatomically shaped "insole" and your sole of your foot bc they fit so incredibly well once you've got them correctly adjusted. Again, its all about getting the straps firmly across and between toes, but not tight. I was going to get my other pair resoled bc I heard Chaco provides this service, but these were such a great price I grabbed the new ones. IMPORTANT #2: if possible, try to get them the same length as your actual foot. you do not need them any longer. I believe that is another reason why some people to not care for these. I have a very hard foot to fit and the adjustments made it a snap for fitting, PLUS they are ready to go when you are! Just slide your foot into the straps sized just for your feet and head out the door for wherever your day takes you!
  • Love Them!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bettina from Jackson Hole, Wyoming on Thursday, August 31, 2017
    I have been wanting a pair of Chacos for a while. My son who does a lot of hiking in his recommended them to me. So for the low price on Sierra Trading Post I finally got a pair. They are super comfortable and are perfect for active people like me. From boating to hiking, they hold up well. And they look nice. Couldn't be happier!
  • Solid sandals but strangle my big toe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from New Mexico on Thursday, August 31, 2017
    Decent, solid sandals but the more I walk in them, the tighter the toe strap gets. Even when I loosen them according to the instructions each morning. Next time I would buy the ones without the toe strap. Might just be my feet but they are pricey for this risk.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Color question, is the beaded rose actually a rose color (pinkish)? It looks orange/coral in the photo. ”
    Asked by walker lady from Oregon on 7/30/2017 11:53:03 AM
    • The overall tone of the straps are definitely more peach-coral, with a peach colored sole. The photo is pretty true to life, as it appears on my screen anyway. The accent colors include brown, red, gray, and cream. "Beaded rose" seems a bit misleading, as I usually think of rose being a pink color. I would have named the color "Grand Canyon," as they remind me of the rock layers found there.
      Answered on 7/30/2017 12:57:04 PM by CanyonWren from Minneapolis
    • Definitely looks more coral than rose.
      Answered on 7/30/2017 1:03:21 PM by Happy Buyer from MA
    • It's more of a coral color I'd say.
      Answered on 7/30/2017 2:36:02 PM by DogLover from Houston
    • Rose/pinkish colored and orange mix.
      Answered on 7/30/2017 3:11:44 PM by Classic Dresser from Cresson, TX
    • Yes, you pretty spot on. The colors in the pattern are: brown, ivory, gray blue, peachy orange and red (kinda brick red). It's not full on orange, but it is not pink. I took a chance on the color and I was pleasantly surprised. Pink or rose or mauve are not a color I want in a shoe. It looks more apricot or peachy orange. The two major colors are the peachy orange and the brown. Hope that helps!
      Answered on 7/30/2017 4:23:36 PM by Linda from Maine
    • Hi, it is a rose color pinkish wit the same color pinkish on the bottom.
      Answered on 7/30/2017 6:36:29 PM by Vicki from Cleveland from OH
    • It is more orange/coral as you suspected from the photo. The footbed is brown as well with an more orange base.
      Answered on 7/30/2017 8:49:11 PM by ChacoLover from Texas
    • Color is actually rose and coral no red no pink. I love them they are even nicer in color than the pic. Also just in case the foot bed or sole rather is dark brown and goes well with the coral.
      Answered on 7/30/2017 11:23:38 PM by Michelle from Tennessee
    • it is more coral salmon. not so much pink
      Answered on 7/31/2017 12:35:30 AM by Catera from texas
    • To my eye it's more of a coral.
      Answered on 7/31/2017 11:33:54 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • It's more orange/coral
      Answered on 8/2/2017 3:05:05 PM by marilyn from michigan
    • I would call it rose. It is a soft pink but the sole is a soft orange/coral.
      Answered on 8/4/2017 7:42:06 AM by water rat from Colorado
  • “hi can I get a size 9 in this shoe”
    Asked by karen the camper from tennessee on 7/26/2017 11:33:58 AM
    • Chacos are available in full and half sizes
      Answered on 7/26/2017 12:18:54 PM by Durango mom from Colorado
    • If Sierra Trading Post carries it in a 9, then you can certainly get that size. Chacos is only sold in full sizes. Technically, if your foot is a half size, then you typically order up to the next full size. I read on another site to actually get your foot measured properly as it is the measurement from heel to ball of foot that determines the proper size.
      Answered on 7/26/2017 1:29:07 PM by Linda from Maine
    • I wear size 8 tennis and hiking shoes but needed a 7 in this sandal, so perhaps an 8 would work for you. (I think I have a "low volume" foot).
      Answered on 7/26/2017 4:32:56 PM by CanyonWren from Minneapolis
    • When I bought mine a month ago in size 10 their were plenty of sizes. They have become limited now but I noticed they've added newer chacos also. U might look for a different kind or u could check on Chaco. Com.
      Answered on 7/26/2017 11:49:31 PM by Michelle from Tennessee
    • I'm pretty sure they have them up to a 10/12. I know they come in whole sizes...I ordered an 8 with plenty of choices.
      Answered on 7/27/2017 8:57:21 AM by JJWolfe from South Dakota
    • Hi Karen, if size 9 is your? regular shoe size; it should be fine. They do run true to size. Enjoy!
      Answered on 7/27/2017 8:59:24 AM by Vicki from Cleveland from OH
    • STP shows a 9 in stock. I'm not sure if I understand the question.
      Answered on 7/27/2017 9:51:50 AM by Classic Dresser from Cresson, TX
    • yes you can
      Answered on 7/31/2017 12:34:22 AM by Catera from texas
    • yes you can
      Answered on 7/31/2017 12:34:23 AM by Catera from texas
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 7/31/2017 2:04:14 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “About the beaded rose color... is the sole of the shoe black or dark brown. Also, are the straps more peachy colored or true pinks & reds? ”
    Asked by CanyonWren from Minneapolis on 7/7/2017 11:54:25 AM
    • Sole is black, and straps is pink and red with a little blue-gray.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 12:19:13 PM by hank from okc
    • The sole is a dark deep brown (so dark I didn't realize they were brown for a while, but I am also not as observant), and the straps are pink and peach and terracotta-ish. Its so pretty!
      Answered on 7/7/2017 2:21:59 PM by Bekah the rafter from CA
    • Hi there! The soles are dark brown and the straps are true peach colors. So pretty!!!
      Answered on 7/7/2017 4:15:45 PM by Dtrav926 from Georgia
    • To my eye the sole is a dark brown with peach and pink on the straps.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 4:48:38 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Orange.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 8:22:57 PM by Classic Dresser from Cresson, TX
    • Chaco sport sandal- They may look black in photo but they are dark brown, which still hides a dirt. The strap is a peachy color, with red accents. They are exceptionally made and are the classic Chaco sandal they we all love.
      Answered on 7/8/2017 3:15:42 PM by DebMit from Missouri
    • foot bed is brown
      yes colors are more peachy not red and pink
      Answered on 7/9/2017 2:11:41 AM by Catera from Texas
    • The sole is black, but part of the strap is brown. The straps are more peachy and pinks, not so much reds.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 10:57:00 AM by Mel from Denver, CO
    • Soles are dark brown and straps are more peachy n coral colored
      Answered on 7/13/2017 12:01:38 AM by Michelle from Tennessee
  • “is the toe adjustable?”
    Asked by frosario from tennessee on 6/27/2017 11:36:24 AM
    • yes, the toe is adjustable.
      Answered on 6/27/2017 12:52:10 PM by hank from ok
    • No, the toe is not adjustable. I thought these shoe would be comfortable because I see so many people in them. I wore there around my house for a day and they are not. The toe is fine but the base does not work for me. I normally wear Cobb Hill or Earthie sandals and hands down they are much more comfortable but the toe is not adjustable. I did find that the strap was not as tight on one shoe as the other. Because my feet are narrow the strap would have to be either cut off or worn tucked inside of another strap at the ankle.
      Answered on 6/28/2017 4:33:59 AM by Classic Dresser from Cresson, TX
    • No, the toe strap is not adjustable.
      Answered on 6/28/2017 9:29:31 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes! It is.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 10:59:14 AM by Mel from Denver, CO
    • No
      Answered on 7/13/2017 12:07:28 AM by Michelle from Tennessee
  • “Where do they ship from? State. Country.”
    Asked by Dianne Clark from Georgia on 6/20/2017 6:42:10 PM
    • Cheyenne, WY
      Answered on 6/20/2017 7:25:03 PM by Classic Dresser from Cresson, TX
    • Colorado
      Answered on 6/20/2017 8:06:05 PM by Elizabeth from Missouri
    • They were shipped UPS from Commerce CO.
      Answered on 6/21/2017 8:42:01 AM by hank from okc
    • Our Fulfillment Center is in Cheyenne, Wyoming. The first UPS tracking stamp is generally Commerce City, CO
      Answered on 6/21/2017 9:35:43 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Hi there! Sierra trading post is based out of Cheyenne and ships out of the US
      Answered on 6/27/2017 3:50:23 PM by Dtrav926 from Georgia

About Chaco

There's a good reason why Chaco shoes have maintained a devoted following of adventurous souls (proudly known as Chaconians) for more than 25 years. From the incredible, arch-supporting footbed to the totally unique strap configuration, Chaco sandals fit like a glove and provide amazing support. Originally created by Mark Paigen in 1989, Chaco sandals have since evolved from a single pair of “Ultimate Sport Sandals” into an array of adventure-ready footwear products, including Chaco boots, sneakers and even clogs. Plus, to reduce waste and help loyal Chaconians get more miles out of their favorite kicks, this brand has even introduced the ReChaco Project, which allows customers to send in their worn or damaged sandals to be repaired. Ready to join the ChacoNation?