Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $4.00 $12.99 Save 86% Compare at $29.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About ChicoBag Hobo rePETe Packable Purse

Closeouts. Take ChicoBag's Hobo rePETe purse with you on your next vacation -- it's superlight, durable, and packs down to almost nothing... but when it expands, it transforms into a large zip hobo bag with an adjustable tie strap and stylish cinched sides.

Specs

Specs about ChicoBag Hobo rePETe Packable Purse

  • Carry options: Shoulder
  • Material: Recycled PET
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 13x17x4"
  • Weight: 4 oz.
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

As described
Reviewed by K9 from Ca on Saturday, August 5, 2017
Thin, slick material that repels water and dog hair. Fits standard notebook and many other items. I appreciate the zipper closure and the strap's knot adjustment. Not too small as reported in another review; it is exactly to measurement as listed in specs.
Your search for "" returned reviews for ChicoBag-Hobo-rePETe-Packable-Purse Remove reviews search
  • LOVE THIS BAG!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CATLISTENER from California on Saturday, November 18, 2017
    I was really please to see how attractive this hobo packable bag is and how easy it is to break it down and store it. I cary it in my purse and it comes in really handy when doing light shopping. Love this bag!
  • Love it!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJM from SoCal on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    Very compact. Very handy. Can take it everywhere -- in purse, backpack, or luggage!
  • Perfect bag for
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Oregon from Oregon on Friday, October 20, 2017
    This is the perfect bag for keeping in my luggage when traveling or in the car. I sometimes need an extra bag for carrying my rain jacket. Also, when I stop by the library, this bag is perfect for carrying books.
  • Great Accessory
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kojika from Metro DC on Friday, October 20, 2017
    This is a great bag to carry when you’re traveling since it’s lightweight, sturdy and can fit easily into your carry-on. It folds right into it’s own pouch. Awesome bag!
  • The Most Convenient Bag, Ever!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fawnde from Metro DC on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    This bag has a nice size, can be folded into it's own pouch and makes carrying an extra bag a no-brainer. It's light-weight, but very strong and the colors are pretty. I ordered one and after I received it and used it, I quickly ordered another one in a different color. Love this bag!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are the dimensions of 17x13x4 for the body of the purse or does that include the straps?”
    Asked by Walker from Colorado on 8/3/2017 9:05:26 AM
    • The dimensions do not include the strap.
      Answered on 8/3/2017 9:53:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I believe that is the body of the purse as stated in the description. However I can't check conclusively because I returned the purse.
      Answered on 8/3/2017 12:07:43 PM by Gingerkite from Northern Virginia

About ChicoBag

ChicoBag was launched in 2005 in Chico, Calif., in an effort to help eliminate the unnecessary use of single-use paper and plastic bags. ChicoBag packable totes have a 25-pound carrying capacity and incorporate an integrated stuff pouch and carabineer, making ChicoBag packable totes small enough to carry in a pocket or clip anywhere. ChicoBag DayPacks are ultra-lightweight backpacks made of recycled materials with adjustable straps that stuff easily into an integrated zip pouch, which turns into a hidden pocket when the ChicoBag DayPack is opened to full size. ChicoBag packable totes are available in a variety of colors and all ChicoBag products are machine-washable.