Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Chippewa 1955 Original Modern Suburban Boots - Leather (For Men)

Item #338TV
$99.99 Save 60% Compare at $249.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chippewa 1955 Original Modern Suburban Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Chippewa's 1955 Original Modern Suburban boots effortlessly add vintage-inspired style to your work or weekend look. Proudly made in the USA, these leather boots boast Goodyear welt construction for durable, long-lasting wear, a steel shank for enhanced support and stability, and an oil-resistant Vibram® outsole to keep you grounded.

Specs

Specs about Chippewa 1955 Original Modern Suburban Boots - Leather (For Men)

  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.212121 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 33 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fantastic boot
Reviewed by rkk from Austin, TX on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Allen Edmonds (most lasts), Vans, Adidas - size 8D/8's. Red Wing Boots, Chippewa boots 7.5D. Great looking chukka. Love the burgundy color. Very stiff and will need some time to break in. Requires a shoe horn to get into the first handful of tries, and will soften up in time. Fantastic deal fo... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chippewa-1955-Original-Modern-Suburban-Boots-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • goodbye
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by snspell from China on Monday, April 30, 2018
    Agreed to give me to check the quality problem before delivery, now received the goods, or foot asymmetrical condition (I think this is the last to let workers made a mistake to come up with a batch of defective goods let you handle) thought you give me compensation $20 sincerity is good, but this just found that it is an opportunity to let me once again fall, goodbye, I don't want to return, don't you compensation have been disappointed to you! No more!
    ????????????????,???????,?????????????(???????????????????????????)???????????20??????,??????,????????????,???,?????????????,????????!????!
  • I love the Chippewa
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by snspell from China on Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    I like Chippewa shoes, but because of the lack of funds, in 1939, 1958 and 1939 with a long, decided to choose 1939 only to be told that their size out of stock, can't, have to buy 1958, and after you receive the shoes like the U.S. manufacturing, materials, leather is very good, although the manual is poor, detail processing is not careful, but tooling shoes, want is the feeling of that kind of rugged, so it is not that concerned about appearance, rather than just try! Put on the left foot, the size is a little big, the package is good, the skin is thick, but not a bit dull, very satisfied, then to put on the right foot, huh? What's going on? Can't get into? Did my feet get bigger? Do I have size feet? I took off my shoes and looked at... The work was too rough, no, it was too careless, and the size of the same shoe size was worse than a shoe size! This test makes me speechless... After the exchange, because of the exchange period, they finally made up 20 dollars to me, also because of their own reasons led to the exchange period, so also did not pursue. Otherwise, compared with the shoes purchased for $100, although the compensation is $20 to me, a pair of shoes of different sizes, which are too big to be worn, I lost $80! Overall, the quality is a little let me down, but the site customer service is good, like the English does not pass, I depend on translation software communication customers, they are very patient to give me reply, it give them some praise! Now the purchase of 1955 is still on the road, on the way to China, I still accept Chippewa's brand quality, and I hope that the future 1955 can give me a satisfying experience. Because 1955 has not received, wait to receive time again to dress sense and experience.

    ???Chippewa???,?????????,?1939?1958?1955???????,??????1939??????????????,???,????1958,???????????,????,???,????,???????,????????,?????,???????????,???????????,??????????!????,?????,?????,????,?????????,???,??????,???????????????????????????????????…???????,?,?????,???????????????????!???,?????…????,???????,???????20????,???????????????,??????????????100???????,????20????,???????,????????????,????80??!????,????????,???????????,?????????,???????????,???????????,?????????!?????1955????,????????,??Chippewa???????????,?????1955???????????!??1955????,??????????????????
  • order at least a 1/2 size smaller
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Monday, March 12, 2018
    Nice boots. I wear a 8.5 sneaker and 8 dress shoe. I ordered a 7.5 and fits great.
  • Shoutout to E Widths!
    Reviewed by YaBoyTee from Virginia on Wednesday, February 28, 2018
    Novak77 left a review last December that seemed to help guide me in the right direction as far as sizing. I'm a 9 in Vans/Nike/Adidas with a wide foot and high arch. I own Iron Rangers in a 8D, and the width is good, but they're a little long and only snug up well with thicker boot socks, which is fine in the colder months. I saw these and thought they'd be ideal for warmer months, but didn't want to rely on boot socks to get a good fit. Went with the 7.5 E's and am glad that I did. The length is perfect and the fit is a little snug at first, but they'll loosen up with some time and break in, I'm sure. Super happy with these at the closeout price and recommend folks with wide/high arch feet to opt for the E width with confidence.
  • Pretty good quality classic chukka boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by W. L. Ko from Taiwan on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    This is a gift for my younger brother's Chinese New Year. He is very satisfied with the quality of the shoes, so I immediately ordered another pair for myself.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can the bottoms be re-soled? Possibly with some black Vibram outsoles?”
    Asked by vinh from california on 12/26/2017 7:51:32 PM
    • Probably yes, but the white is cool
      Answered on 12/26/2017 8:11:29 PM by Dr. Bill from Georgis
    • Probably yes, but the white is cool
      Answered on 12/26/2017 8:31:35 PM by Dr. Bill from Georgis
    • I don't see why not, they're made to last and be resoled.
      Answered on 12/27/2017 5:37:19 AM by Rob from Kansas city
    • Sure they can be re-soled, but it would probably cost as much as the boots.
      Answered on 2/26/2018 10:54:18 PM by NotDeadYet from NC
  • “How's the width on the 55's. I have a wide foot. Is a W same as E? Some times a EE is good for me.
    ??”
    Asked by Mc51 from Los Angels CA on 12/3/2017 3:58:41 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size. We have these in wide and extra wide. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding size will be displayed.
      Answered on 12/5/2017 11:03:40 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Chippewa

More than a century ago Chippewa Boots had only one goal in mind – to produce the toughest, most durable logging boot in the camp. Using only the finest materials and craftsmanship, Chippewa Boots became the boot of choice for loggers from the Pacific Northwest to the piney swamps of the South. Today Chippewa Boots have added technically advanced features such as Body Cushion® insoles to protect feet from shocks… Thinsulate® insulation for lightweight warmth… and Vibram® soles for superior traction on any wet surface or rugged trail. Chippewa Boots offer steel-toe protection for construction sites, rugged good looks for bikers, even snake-resistant boots for hunting the plains. Chippewa Boots are as rugged as the land they walk.