Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Chippewa 7” Raynard Original Engineer Boots - Leather (For Women)

Item #423MA
$69.99 Save 77% Compare at $309.99
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chippewa 7” Raynard Original Engineer Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. With classic style, durable materials and USA-made construction, Chippewa's 7" Raynard Original engineer boots are an excellent addition to your boot collection. Smooth leather and buckle straps bring an authentic look, and the Vibram® outsole is secured with Goodyear welt construction to boost longevity.

Specs

Specs about Chippewa 7” Raynard Original Engineer Boots - Leather (For Women)

  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 7"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.764705 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Chippewa Leather Boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy's Menagerie from Wisconsin on Wednesday, June 6, 2018
The first pair I put on fit perfect! These are a pair of boots that you aren't waiting for the end of the day so you can take them off. With the construction and leather quality of these boots I will never be without my favorite boots again. They fit so good I ended up purchasing all 3 colors.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chippewa-7-Raynard-Original-Engineer-Boots-Leather-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Too big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JA from RI on Saturday, August 4, 2018
    Beautiful boots but a whole size too big in my regular size.Had to send back
  • So nice I got a second pair!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannah from WA on Saturday, August 4, 2018
    I bought these boots in the tan color a few months ago and I liked them so much I just bought them in black too. They take a little while to break in and form to your foot but once you've put a few miles on them they are ridiculously comfortable!
  • Design Flaw
    Reviewed by Comfort Seeker from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    These have a slit that's held together by the top buckle, but it seems like it should extend down at least another half inch. The way it is now, the slit falls short of providing the flexibility where you need the flexibility to be in order to get the boot on your foot! Loosening the bottom buckle does nothing because the leather is solid all around where an ankle bracelet would be. imagine trying to put on an ankle bracelet without unclasping it. I have normal width, flexible feet and thin ankles. Shouldn't have to order up a bunch just to get it on, because then it would probably be quite sloppy around the foot. I won't know for sure, because I'm not going to hurt myself trying to force one of these on.
  • Nice boots...
    Reviewed by MTgirl from Montana on Wednesday, July 18, 2018
    These boots are beautifully constructed and very attractive; however, I'm not sure how you would ever get them on. The sizing looked okay- actually a little large, but I could not get them past my arch. Unfortunately they had to go back.
  • Order up 1/2 size
    Reviewed by Lev from TN on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    These are awesome. I was worried about fit because I have a wide forefoot, but I ordered up half a size and with a thin wool sock they slid on with a little tugging. Put them on standing and undo both buckles, it doesn't seem like much changes but the angle broadens out and makes donning them much easier.

    My normal size is a 39 in danskos or keens, and a 9 was perfect in these boots.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can men wear this too? I think that this boot look exactly alike men's engineer boots, the only concern is sizing. I wear 8.5 in Chippewa Service Boots, what size should I get these?”
    Asked by a walking-by boy from Texas on 4/30/2018 9:21:30 AM
    • I wear a size 10 in women’s boots. I also have boots in a men’s size 8 1/2. The difference (in my opinion) is that the men’s size are a little wider. The length seem to be the same.
      Answered on 4/30/2018 3:04:53 PM by PG from NGA
    • The size difference between mens and womens sizing is typically 1.5 sizes.
      Answered on 5/1/2018 12:51:54 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Do these shoes have any arch support?
      Answered on 5/2/2018 10:34:21 AM by Barbara from Austin TX

About Chippewa

More than a century ago Chippewa Boots had only one goal in mind – to produce the toughest, most durable logging boot in the camp. Using only the finest materials and craftsmanship, Chippewa Boots became the boot of choice for loggers from the Pacific Northwest to the piney swamps of the South. Today Chippewa Boots have added technically advanced features such as Body Cushion® insoles to protect feet from shocks… Thinsulate® insulation for lightweight warmth… and Vibram® soles for superior traction on any wet surface or rugged trail. Chippewa Boots offer steel-toe protection for construction sites, rugged good looks for bikers, even snake-resistant boots for hunting the plains. Chippewa Boots are as rugged as the land they walk.