Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Chippewa General Utility Service Oxford Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Item #292VJ
$89.99 Save 50% Compare at $179.99
D Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chippewa General Utility Service Oxford Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. A staple of every man's wardrobe, American-made Chippewa General Utility Service oxford shoes are office friendly and weekend ready in polished leather. They boast an integrated steel shank for stability and support, a cushiony footbed for comfort, and keep you grounded with a slip-resistant Vibram® rubber outsole.

Specs

Specs about Chippewa General Utility Service Oxford Shoes - Leather (For Men)

  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in United States of America
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.472222 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 36 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

No nonsense quality
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Prytania from Chicago on Friday, September 29, 2017
These are nice looking shoes that are obviously well made. The textures and tones of the tans and browns are wonderful. A great pair of shoes for a surprisingly good price from STP. I am a 10.5-11 person with 11s being a bit roomy. Not in these they are exactly fitting almost narrow. Beware. I... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chippewa-General-Utility-Service-Oxford-Shoes-Leather-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • nice shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixon.yy from oregon on Thursday, September 20, 2018
    nice shoes
  • Too bad Sierra sent wrong color
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TS from Pa on Saturday, August 4, 2018
    As the title states, the three stars are more for Sierra sending one size in the wrong color.

    Take the time to check your work and send your customers what they ordered !

    Now the shoe. Like others have said, there is zero cushioning in this shoe. The cordovan color is gorgeous and I likely would have kept the shoes if I had received the right color/size combo.

    I ordered a half size smaller based on multiple reviews but found these to run true to size. I would order your normal shoe size.

    So nice shoe, poor customer experience.
  • Great Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emad from New York on Monday, July 16, 2018
    Very well made , deserve every $ , best of all ... made in the usa
  • Beautiful shoe (cordavan) - footbed description misleading
    Reviewed by Eric from IA on Monday, July 16, 2018
    Starting with the one negative - the description of "cushiony" foot bed is flat out wrong. These are hard (rubber) soled shoe with zero cushion. However, this was expected given previous reviews and my preference is for harder rather than softer soles as I find them more comfortable when standing and their durability is often better. If you like soft, plan to order a size accommodating orthotic inserts.

    Everything else about the shoe is great. High quality looking/feeling leather. Good fit - I typically wear 11-11.5, ordered these in 10.5 because that's what was available, and they are perfect. My suggestion would be to order 1/2 to 1 size down relative to your normal size. As others have also described, the leather is sturdier than average and will take some time to break-in. Wore mine around the house for a couple of days and they were noticeably more comfortable in a short period of time, but don't buy them and then plan to walk 10 miles out of the box, probably won't be terribly comfortable.

    If STP had the tan shoe available I'd order a second pair!
  • Outstanding Shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jarhead john from atlanta on Thursday, June 7, 2018
    Much more that I expected. I had a pair of Chippewa work boots years ago and remembered the quality so when I saw these I decided to give it a try and I was not disappointed. These shoes look good in a work environment and you can even get away with wearing them in a casual setting. These shoes are true to size.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these true to size or do they run large or small? Thanks!”
    Asked by Lp from Vermont on 5/14/2018 8:36:59 AM
    • It runs a size or at least half size lager than sneakers.
      Answered on 5/14/2018 8:44:02 AM by Te-Hung from Taiwan
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 5/14/2018 9:23:35 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I normally wear a 11.5, I bought these in 10.5 and they fit perfectly.
      Answered on 5/14/2018 10:14:30 AM by Kevin from Enterprise, AL
  • “Are these shoes supposed to come with removable footbeds? The description says "cushiony footbed" but the shoes I received have a very hard (solid) insole. I'm assuming that normally the footbeds are included otherwise the reviews would have mentioned that they don't come with the shoes. ”
    Asked by Tahoe Paul from South Lake Tahoe on 11/7/2017 5:41:41 PM
    • I don't think these have removeable footbeds. The shoes (my husband's) seem to have a hard insole as well. By the way, he normally wears an 11, but he got a 10.5 in these, and they fit just fine. Maybe if you ordered a half size up, you could put your own footbed in.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 5:46:36 PM by Mary the hiker from Salt Lake City, Utah
    • Mine do not have a removable insole. The toothed is basically a heavy paper. Nevertheless, once broken in a little, they are quite comfortable. Mine required a little flexing on one side below the ankle bone.

      The quality is excellent. Chippewa makes nice shoes and boots.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 6:08:24 PM by Daryl H from Annapolis, MD
    • They have a very hard insole. There is a leather covering for the heel. That is the foot bed. You can add an insert to suit your needs. These are utility shoes and not gym shoes.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 6:15:51 PM by Mr Prytania from Chicago
    • Mine don't have a removable insole, yet the almost identical ones from a famous Maine company do. The advantage of not having it is a breathable leather built-in insole--but yes, it is rather hard.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 6:33:12 PM by BigRed from Michigan
    • My shoes did not come With a removable footbed. I Would say "cushiony footbed" is an exaggeration but it is comfortable. This type of shoe won't feel like cushy sneakers, they are somewhere between dress shoes and work boots. I'm on my feet all day and I find them comfortable.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 8:36:32 PM by Albert from California
    • My husband has two pairs of these and I checked both....there is no removable insole. The footbed is very hard/solid. He likes them but they are NOT cushiony.
      Answered on 11/8/2017 6:49:17 AM by KGL from Boston
    • This item does not come with a removable footbed.
      Answered on 11/8/2017 1:58:10 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • There is no removable insole. I have only had mine for about two weeks. I have not felt the need to use an insert thus far. Typically I do use one, especially as I get older and feel more desire to save my joints. If you plan to add an insert you may want to order the shoe 1/2 size larger.
      Answered on 11/8/2017 7:18:55 PM by Northern Likes from Northern WI

About Chippewa

More than a century ago Chippewa Boots had only one goal in mind – to produce the toughest, most durable logging boot in the camp. Using only the finest materials and craftsmanship, Chippewa Boots became the boot of choice for loggers from the Pacific Northwest to the piney swamps of the South. Today Chippewa Boots have added technically advanced features such as Body Cushion® insoles to protect feet from shocks… Thinsulate® insulation for lightweight warmth… and Vibram® soles for superior traction on any wet surface or rugged trail. Chippewa Boots offer steel-toe protection for construction sites, rugged good looks for bikers, even snake-resistant boots for hunting the plains. Chippewa Boots are as rugged as the land they walk.