Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Chippewa General Utility Service Oxford Shoes - Suede (For Men)

Item #292VC
$89.99 Save 50% Compare at $179.99
D Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Chippewa General Utility Service Oxford Shoes - Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. A staple of every man's wardrobe, American-made Chippewa General Utility Service oxford shoes are office friendly and weekend ready in rich suede. They boast an integrated steel shank for stability and support, and keep you grounded with a slip-resistant Vibram® rubber outsole.

Specs

Specs about Chippewa General Utility Service Oxford Shoes - Suede (For Men)

  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in United States of America
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.600000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Washington State on Sunday, October 29, 2017
Very sturdy and extremely well-made. They wear fine out of the box but will benefit by a short breaking in period. I had to order 1/2 a size down as size 11 were a bit too large. Recently tossed my old Chippewa work boots after wearing them for close to 40 years.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Chippewa-General-Utility-Service-Oxford-Shoes-Suede-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • High Quality, comfortable shoes.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Philadelphia on Sunday, July 1, 2018
    I bought two pairs of these, one for me and one for my father. We both love the shoes and the comfort. Beautiful product.
  • High quality raw materials
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NUUCCU from Taiwan on Monday, May 28, 2018
    My red wing wear 9.5 D this pair is also suitable for wearing 9.5 D.
  • Shoe ok - store not so much
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony V from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 19, 2018
    Very nicely made shoe, but I can't say the same for the Sierra Trading Post. I ordered a size 10.5 and I was invoiced for a size 10.5, but I was shipped a size 9. Needless to say, they were a little tight but I was able to give them away to someone rather than deal with the return costs and hassle. They were a good shoe at a very good sale price, so I was able to turn a disappointment into a nice gift. Mistakes are made Sierra, but let's not let that happen again - your prices a great but your order-filling dept. needs work.
  • Seconds, undisclosed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy customer from Bermuda on Sunday, April 1, 2018
    These were clearly seconds. Fortunately a shoe maker was able to hammer out the upper edge to make them wearable.

    As firsts they'd be a great product. The right shoe fits fabulously.
  • nice shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from taiwan on Friday, March 16, 2018
    the price is good, and the size is almost the same as redwing

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I received a pair of these shoes for Christmas. The piece right below the ankle cuts into the outer side of side of my right foot. No so much on the in side of my right foot. The problem is not so bad on my left foot I believe I have the proper length. I tried a thicker sock but as it stands, I cannot where them for very long. Is this all part of the break-?in process? Can something be done beside returning the for a refund?”
    Asked by Joe from PA on 12/28/2017 10:53:49 AM
    • Find a cobbler or shoe repair shop. A good one should be able to help.
      Answered on 1/1/2018 10:06:06 AM by CJ from North Carolina

About Chippewa

More than a century ago Chippewa Boots had only one goal in mind – to produce the toughest, most durable logging boot in the camp. Using only the finest materials and craftsmanship, Chippewa Boots became the boot of choice for loggers from the Pacific Northwest to the piney swamps of the South. Today Chippewa Boots have added technically advanced features such as Body Cushion® insoles to protect feet from shocks… Thinsulate® insulation for lightweight warmth… and Vibram® soles for superior traction on any wet surface or rugged trail. Chippewa Boots offer steel-toe protection for construction sites, rugged good looks for bikers, even snake-resistant boots for hunting the plains. Chippewa Boots are as rugged as the land they walk.