Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$16.99 Save 51% Compare at $35.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Christy of England Christy Renaissance Bath Rug - Large

Closeouts. Greet your toes post-bath with the softness of Christy's Renaissance large bath rug, crafted using Old-World methods of rug making and made of soft, luxurious cotton.

  • The luxurious loop-pile for which Christy is famous was discovered in the 1840s on a journey to Constantinople
  • Christy towels are still crafted from the absolute finest Turkish or Egyptian cotton
  • Skid-resistant backing
  • By Christy of England
  • Dimensions: 25x42"
  • Material: Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in India

Specs

Specs about Christy of England Christy Renaissance Bath Rug - Large

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.541666 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

nice rug-good size
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry in WA from Medical Lake, WA on Monday, April 9, 2012
beware that the purple is a brownish mauve not purple as pictured the pink and sage green were as expected--but my daughters purple bathroom must do without-but the rug is nice enough I'll keep it as a spare for myself
Your search for "" returned reviews for Christy-of-England-Christy-Renaissance-Bath-Rug-Large Remove reviews search
  • Nice size, color is different that listed.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adele the Lady from Michigan on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    Nice, great price. Color is a little misleading due to its uniqueness - it looks like a mint but it really is a turquoise color.
  • Thick Dense Cotton
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Nana from New England on Sunday, December 24, 2017
    This is the second Christy rug I've gotten in this size—the perfect size for my half bath. These rugs are in beautiful colors, top-quality cotton, thick and absorbent. I love them. I try to avoid plastic and all its cousins in my buying, so this was a perfect choice for me.
  • Nice Color
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by OwenP from AR on Friday, June 2, 2017
    This Bath Rug is not a mat but a comfortable rug to walk on I got the marina color and like it very much. This is not the first Christy product that I have bought and won't be the last.
  • soft and lush
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by gremlin from California on Monday, February 20, 2017
    fantastic luxurious bathmat for an unbelievable price. Works perfectly with the coordinating towels and bathmat
  • Soft, pretty and functional rug
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jb from Seattle on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    I'm giving this 5 stars based on how it looks and feels - haven't washed it yet. Love the skid resistant back and that it's machine washable. The marina color is very vibrant.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does the rug have rubber on back? After a few washings it tends to come off, which I do not like. ”
    Asked by "CC the trail runner" from California on 3/20/2013 1:04:11 PM
    • It does not have a backing.
      Answered on 3/20/2013 3:24:00 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is the size?”
    Asked by mary from oklahoma city, ok on 2/20/2013 12:00:00 AM
    • The dimensions of this rug is 25" wide and 42" long.
      Answered on 2/25/2013 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About Christy of England

Why are Christy towels so incredibly soft and absorbent? On a rewarding journey to Constantinople in the 1840s, Henry Christy discovered a luxurious loop-pile towel fabric and knew he’d found something special. Crafting the soft cotton pile into a bath towel, Christy presented it to Queen Victoria, who was immediately smitten. Like nothing the western world had ever seen (or felt), these absorbent linens were quickly dubbed "Royal Turkish Towels," and thus the legacy of Christy bath towels began. Christy towels are still crafted from the absolute finest in Turkish cotton or Egyptian cotton, and many Christy towels are still woven in the company's traditional Cheshire mill. Christy also produces high-quality bathrobes, bed linens and bath accessories like washcloths and tub mats. Indulge in a first-class experience and discover the luxurious cotton in Christy towels… finely crafted to ensure you receive the royal treatment each and every time you bathe.