Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$49.99 Save 50% Compare at $100.00
Q Reset selected size
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Christy of England Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set - Queen, 250 TC

Closeouts. Light-and-crisp Egyptian cotton done in lovely neutral colors and a subtle design makes these Christy Queen sheets a gorgeous and wonderfully comfortable foundation to any bedroom decor.

Specs

Specs about Christy of England Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set - Queen, 250 TC

  • Flat sheet: 96x108"
  • Fitted sheet: 60x80"
  • Pocket depth: 18"
  • Pillowcase: (2) 20x30"
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Thread count: 250
  • Size: Queen
  • Made in Pakistan
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry or line dry
  • Visit our Bedding Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.428571 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice crisp cotton sheets
Verified Buyer Reviewed by ECK from Arkansas on Thursday, August 24, 2017
I have had this set for about a month and so far, I'm very happy. The fitted sheet is plenty deep. It would definitely fit on a 12" mattress, probably okay for up to 16". The pillow cases are well constructed, with a two inch flange all around. They are crisp and cool, and definitely worth the pric... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Christy-of-England-Egyptian-Cotton-Sheet-Set-Queen-250-TC Remove reviews search
  • sleep happens
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by freda from nj on Saturday, May 26, 2018
    these are so comfortable,with plenty of room to let your matress breathe. wash and dry well,fast,no shrinkage
  • Nice crisp cotton sheets
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ECK from Arkansas on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    I have had this set for about a month and so far, I'm very happy. The fitted sheet is plenty deep. It would definitely fit on a 12" mattress, probably okay for up to 16". The pillow cases are well constructed, with a two inch flange all around. They are crisp and cool, and definitely worth the price.
  • Sheet Review
    Reviewed by Deb DoubleYou from CT on Sunday, July 16, 2017
    These are true "old fashioned" cotton sheets. Wonderful for the price.
  • LOUD sheets
    Reviewed by Prn from New England on Friday, June 30, 2017
    Well this is a new one - loud sheets. They sound like plastic when you move in bed. I have washed these about 6 times now and they are still as noisy as when they were new. They also have very, very minimal elastic around the edges and pop off the mattress during the night. The pillowcases, however, do not look like the picture. They have a lovely edge around them and are super soft fabric. If only the sheets were of the same fabric. I am very disappointed in Christy, their products are usually wonderful, but not this time.
  • Good choice.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt's mom from Michigan on Wednesday, June 21, 2017
    Crisp sheets and love the color (linen).

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “regarding the "linen" and "platinum" colors: Is linen a cool or warm color? My duvet colors are all cool tones, so I don't want to get sheets that will clash with them.
    also, how dark is the platinum color?”
    Asked by shmamy from Colorado on 9/30/2017 9:37:06 AM
    • These would probably clash, they are warmer tones. The platinum image is fairly accurate on my screen as to what is in stock.
      Answered on 10/6/2017 2:47:30 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “i am looking for good quality old fashioned sheets that get softer over time.
    Not the slick "crinkly sounding" new style of sheets. Does anyone know which these are?”
    Asked by Booflet from NC on 5/26/2017 5:40:19 PM
    • I was just about to write a review of these mentioning how noisy they are - if your partner moves the sheets while you are asleep they are loud enough to wake you up!!
      Answered on 6/30/2017 7:04:19 PM by Prn from New England
    • I was just about to write a review of these mentioning how noisy they are - if your partner moves the sheets while you are asleep they are loud enough to wake you up!!
      Answered on 6/30/2017 7:11:25 PM by Prn from New England
  • “Has anyone experienced noticeable shrinkage after washing these sheets over time? ”
    Asked by Dee from New York on 5/26/2017 7:44:27 AM
    • I did not find any reviews either with our company or any others that indicate that these shrink over time.
      Answered on 6/1/2017 10:14:02 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these sheets wrinkle after washing?”
    Asked by Intoit from Virginia on 5/11/2017 9:52:03 PM
    • As these are 100% cotton they are prone to some wrinkling.
      Answered on 5/15/2017 10:22:16 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Depends how you launder them. These are percale, which means they are the old fashioned kind like our grandmothers had, sometimes a little stiff at first, but will soften over time.

      While this will not harm them, DO NOT spin them to death in the washer, dry in the dryer, and expect to have anything less than a wrinkled mess. For best results, wash and spin on delicate or permanent press cycle, and line dry. You will have far fewer wrinkles that way, and they will smell better too.:)

      Also, conventional fabric softeners will wear your sheets [and everything else!] out very quickly, because it's basically lard and chemicals, which weakens the fibers. If you need a softener, use a natural plant based "fabric conditioner" such as Mrs. Meyers or Shaklee. You will have better results.

      I love these, btw, but then I am a "sheet snob". Too many years working at a B&B, I suppose, where everything got ironed.:) Most of the time, I don't bother though, unless I'm making the guest beds.
      Answered on 9/30/2017 12:23:02 PM by Aunt Sophy from Va

About Christy of England

Why are Christy towels so incredibly soft and absorbent? On a rewarding journey to Constantinople in the 1840s, Henry Christy discovered a luxurious loop-pile towel fabric and knew he’d found something special. Crafting the soft cotton pile into a bath towel, Christy presented it to Queen Victoria, who was immediately smitten. Like nothing the western world had ever seen (or felt), these absorbent linens were quickly dubbed "Royal Turkish Towels," and thus the legacy of Christy bath towels began. Christy towels are still crafted from the absolute finest in Turkish cotton or Egyptian cotton, and many Christy towels are still woven in the company's traditional Cheshire mill. Christy also produces high-quality bathrobes, bed linens and bath accessories like washcloths and tub mats. Indulge in a first-class experience and discover the luxurious cotton in Christy towels… finely crafted to ensure you receive the royal treatment each and every time you bathe.