Customer Reviews Of:
Christy Renaissance Bath Rug - Large

Closeouts. Greet your toes post-bath with the softness of Christy's Renaissance large bath rug, crafted using Old-World methods of rug making and made of soft, luxurious cotton.

  • The luxurious loop-pile for which Christy is famous was discovered in the 1840s on a journey to Constantinople
  • Christy towels are still crafted from the absolute finest Turkish or Egyptian cotton
  • Skid-resistant backing
  • By Christy of England
  • Dimensions: 25x42"
  • Material: Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in India

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OwenP from AR on Friday, June 2, 2017
    This Bath Rug is not a mat but a comfortable rug to walk on I got the marina color and like it very much. This is not the first Christy product that I have bought and won't be the last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gremlin from California on Monday, February 20, 2017
    fantastic luxurious bathmat for an unbelievable price. Works perfectly with the coordinating towels and bathmat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jb from Seattle on Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    I'm giving this 5 stars based on how it looks and feels - haven't washed it yet. Love the skid resistant back and that it's machine washable. The marina color is very vibrant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katkat from MT on Monday, June 20, 2016
    No complaints. Haven't washed it yet, so not sure how it holds up. Very soft and absorbent (hello, cotton!!) and it has a non-slip backing. Really like it and very glad I bought it.
  • Reviewed by K. Shopper from Massachusetts on Monday, May 16, 2016
    The center is wider.
    I have a square patterned floor and you can easily see that it's 25 inches at each end and 251/2 inches in the middle.
    It's a weight that won't shift and comfortably plush, but there isn't a location in my bathroom where I could use it without noticing the off size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TigerMom from CT on Monday, May 16, 2016
    This rug was a pretty color, large enough, and soft. I wish I had ordered two since we have a double sink. Buy on sale and you'll be happy.
  • Reviewed by bargain lover from Michigan on Monday, February 29, 2016
    I bought a set of three of these bath rugs several months ago. I waited to review to see how they held up after multiple washings. Fabric is very soft, nice for bare feet. Color holds up in wash and most importantly the non-skid backing doesn't crack and peel after laundering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamazon from Atlanta on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    This rug feels luxurious on your toes and looks great too. The sandalwood color is rich and warm. I was worried it would have that awful rubbery skid-resistant backing, but it doesn't. It is the sewn type of backing, it's just a bonus because it's designed to not slip as well. The feel of the rug is soft and cozy, not that wiry polyester feel you see in some bathroom rugs. Now this does mean that the loop-pile gets mashed down as you walk on it. Since it is such a soft cotton, it doesn't stand up the way a carpet will all the time. But you can't beat the color, feel, and value. Only negative I noticed was some fuzz showing up on my darker bedroom carpet that must have tracked on my feet/slippers after walking out of the bathroom. Not dust bunny level fuzz, just a little bit. I'm sure a vaccuum or wash of the rugs will fix that!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by appalachian transplant from WV on Monday, October 5, 2015
    I bought the large and small mats in the medium blue and I am very happy with them. The quality is excellent. The color is a bit more teal than I expected, but I love them so much I will overlook the slight color mismatch with my other bathroom colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ghost from S. Calif. on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    I love Christy's bath rugs...I have used them over 10 years they hold up well and blend in with my modern baths.
    I got Glacial color this time which is bright and fresh. They feel great on the feet as they are all cotton
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3