Customer Reviews Of:
Clarks Un Briarcrest Mary Jane Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Clarks' Un Briarcrest Mary Jane shoe is simple, sophisticated and oh-so comfortable on the long days, offering classic MJ styling upgraded with an eye-catching asymmetric instep strap. The cushioned OrthoLite® footbed and superlight, injection-molded traction outsole deliver light-as-air stepping and anatomic cushion all day long.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old woman who lives in shoes from central Oregon on Thursday, July 6, 2017
    Unlike the other Clarks shoes I have, these run narrow. No way will they fit my feet with any comfort. This was a total surprise because 9.5 with Clarks has been a perfect fit in other styles. I'm going to have to return them. But - Clarks = quality = comfort = nice shoes so if you have a more moderate foot than I do, they will likely be fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cf from Minnesota on Monday, May 15, 2017
    great color but a bit narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hyperactive from Sparks, NV on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    So, I ordered these in black in a whole size larger than normal for me, based on reviews. Beware reviews! They were huge, so I quickly, I thought, ordered a smaller pair, also in my original black. STP sent me navy blue, but I decided to keep them for now, as I have a lot of leggings with N. blue. One problem I see with them is that the velcro strap doesn't have enough grip for the reach I need, so I'll have to think about keeping them...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg666 from Denver, Colorado on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
    These shoes were too narrow for my feet. They also had an orthopedic look to them. Much cuter in pictures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mrs. F from Washington DC on Sunday, April 16, 2017
    Such cute shoes and they seem like they would be so comfortable, if only the sizing was accurate. The widest part of the show is not where the widest part of my foot fits. Sad to send them back.
  • Reviewed by Hyperactive from Sparks, NV on Monday, April 10, 2017
    I read reviews and everyone said how small these very cute shoes ran, so I ordered them a size up from my normal. Don't do that! Order your normal size. They fit normally. Just wanted to correct the record on this. I was able to order down a half size, but even that might be bigger than will fit well. But don't go nuts on ordering up on these. They're lovely and I'm hoping that the smaller shoe will be for me like it was for Cinderella.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luumu from Seattle on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    These shoes are cute and well-made. Unfortunately, they run extremely small. I ordered size 9 for my daughter, but they didn't fit her. I wear size 8, and they didn't even fit me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busygirl from Kentucky on Monday, February 13, 2017
    I am on my feet all day long and my feet do not get tired in these shoes. The platform sole provides enough cushioning, the strap is velcro and easily adjusted, there is enough room in the toe box to keep my feet comfortable to the end of the day. The shoes look good with both slacks and jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mod the Pod from Portland, Oregon on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    These shoes looked better online. They were narrow and tight for 7.5. Returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TEES from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    Our family has continually had Clark shoes on our feet since 1953. Never any problem. Their heritage of being hand lasted assured great fit.
    While newer sources of the shoes and more modern manufacture processes exist, the quality of Clarks continues. My spouse and I have more than 20 pairs in our closets today.

    As opposed to the two other shoes rated today, these are not yet completely acceptable. While well made and beautiful, the leather is non giving on first try on. Hammer toe is the problem. The softer leathers mold well to accommodate this deformity. It remains to be seen if this leather will stretch enough to accommodate the hammer toe.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2